Winston Riley is dead [A friend and neighbour]
Re: Winston Riley is dead [A friend and neighbour]
I'm sorry to hear this Tuff.
Do they know who had been behind these attacks against him? Seem like he was targeted...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Winston, who is the father of Fame FM disc jockey Kurt Riley, had being plagued with a series of violent attacks. He was shot in August last year and later stabbed five times in September
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm sorry to hear this Tuff.
Do they know who had been behind these attacks against him? Seem like he was targeted...</div></div>
They don't .....He did not wake up for the last gunshot!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Veteran producer succumbs to gunshot wound in head after months in coma
Winston Riley is dead </div></div>
helllllll no!....hellllllllllll no...mi neva even know bout the gunshot......RIP
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Winston, who was the father of Fame FM disc jockey Kurt Riley, had been plagued by a series of violent attacks. He was shot in August last year and later stabbed five times in September.
Man ..he had some serious enemiesVery sad
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm sorry to hear this Tuff.
Do they know who had been behind these attacks against him? Seem like he was targeted...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Winston, who is the father of Fame FM disc jockey Kurt Riley, had being plagued with a series of violent attacks. He was shot in August last year and later stabbed five times in September
</div></div> </div></div>
doan kno y dem targitt de man
inn jamaica, dere iss a latt aff badminded murderers wey targitt peeps inn da music industrees dat y a latt aff peeps inn de music industree ave badd man friends fe watch dem bakk. de prablem iss dat sumthyme dem badd man friends tunn frennemee
There is a bullet waiting for every successful Jamaican .....I know that personally.
One thing I know about Dragon, he was kind, was a hustler and never really keep a stable of Artiste like other producers.
Yu do tune him buss yu....market it to death and you get paid. If you wanted to work for him some more it cool if not then you are free. You never have contractual obligations that kept you tied down.
this is more than disheartening...very rough to see some of j-a's best & brightest stars murdered and attempted murdered;
legend in the dancehall record business pure & simple...
R.I.P.
something really wrong rasta
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">There is a bullet waiting for every successful Jamaican .....I know that personally.
One thing I know about Dragon, he was kind, was a hustler and never really keep a stable of Artiste like other producers.
Yu do tune him buss yu....market it to death and you get paid. If you wanted to work for him some more it cool if not then you are free. You never have contractual obligations that kept you tied down. </div></div>
realitee yu a chatt
natt too lang ago annada successful bredren open a bizz ann dem murder imm. imagine sum peeps return fram farreen ann can aleviate de povertee inna de ghetto butt dem duttee badminded shine eye jamaica a murder dose wey a try fii help