Mi fren who sits on the co-op board fi a building in Jersey City, NJ send mi dis edited version. She had was tuh join di Quality of Life Committee fi discuss dis situation.
Now hear dis, di ooman who write di letta been living inna di building fi bout 15 years and have a 10 and 12 yr. Di ooman whe live in 21K, juss move in bout 1 yr aguh. One blk and one wht.
What unnoo tink happen'd nexx?
<span style="color: #000099"><span style="font-style: italic">On Sunday, January 15, 2012, at approximately 11:45 pm, the occupant in Apt. 21K, started what seemed to be very loud and constant pounding and hammering, which can be compared to the attempt to forcefully remove a very large and stationary object, such as a closet.
I took my mop with a rubber handle and tapped on the ceiling. In order for her to hear the tapping over the loud banging, I used some force (as much as can be used with the rubber tip of a mop).
For approximately 30 seconds, the noise stopped as if to listen and then, immediately thereafter, she intensified the pounding and hammering, coupled with foot-stomping from one room to the other, in a deliberate and aggressive manner. My children immediately woke up.
After realizing that the escalating pounding was deliberate, and resulted undoubtedly from my having the nerve to tap the ceiling, I concluded that I must have angered her (even though I still couldn’t understand the reason for the overreaction) so I immediately turned up the volume to my radio to drown out the noise since my children were already awake anyway. Needless to say, that was to no avail.
I then decided to wait it out for a little while before I call the cops, when the pounding stopped just as suddenly as it started. I was just about to breathe a sigh of relief, when my doorbell started to ring very aggressively in close successions. I thought not to answer because it must have been her. I did not even have time to get to the door when the ringing stopped and closely followed by what sounded like an ELBOW pounding my door. Right after that, she started to KICK the door, and while KICKING, screaming at the top of her lungs, “OPEN THE F’ING DOOR OR I AM GOING TO F’ING KICK IT DOWN AND COME IN AND GET YOU. OPEN THE F’ING DOOR OR I WILL BREAK IT DOWN, OPEN THE F’ING DOOR I SAY, OPEN THE F’ING DOOR”.
She kicked the door with such force that the keys fell from the lock to the floor. I could NOT believe what I was hearing and experiencing. I was, to say the least, in shoc</span>k! </span>
Now hear dis, di ooman who write di letta been living inna di building fi bout 15 years and have a 10 and 12 yr. Di ooman whe live in 21K, juss move in bout 1 yr aguh. One blk and one wht.
What unnoo tink happen'd nexx?
<span style="color: #000099"><span style="font-style: italic">On Sunday, January 15, 2012, at approximately 11:45 pm, the occupant in Apt. 21K, started what seemed to be very loud and constant pounding and hammering, which can be compared to the attempt to forcefully remove a very large and stationary object, such as a closet.
I took my mop with a rubber handle and tapped on the ceiling. In order for her to hear the tapping over the loud banging, I used some force (as much as can be used with the rubber tip of a mop).
For approximately 30 seconds, the noise stopped as if to listen and then, immediately thereafter, she intensified the pounding and hammering, coupled with foot-stomping from one room to the other, in a deliberate and aggressive manner. My children immediately woke up.
After realizing that the escalating pounding was deliberate, and resulted undoubtedly from my having the nerve to tap the ceiling, I concluded that I must have angered her (even though I still couldn’t understand the reason for the overreaction) so I immediately turned up the volume to my radio to drown out the noise since my children were already awake anyway. Needless to say, that was to no avail.
I then decided to wait it out for a little while before I call the cops, when the pounding stopped just as suddenly as it started. I was just about to breathe a sigh of relief, when my doorbell started to ring very aggressively in close successions. I thought not to answer because it must have been her. I did not even have time to get to the door when the ringing stopped and closely followed by what sounded like an ELBOW pounding my door. Right after that, she started to KICK the door, and while KICKING, screaming at the top of her lungs, “OPEN THE F’ING DOOR OR I AM GOING TO F’ING KICK IT DOWN AND COME IN AND GET YOU. OPEN THE F’ING DOOR OR I WILL BREAK IT DOWN, OPEN THE F’ING DOOR I SAY, OPEN THE F’ING DOOR”.
She kicked the door with such force that the keys fell from the lock to the floor. I could NOT believe what I was hearing and experiencing. I was, to say the least, in shoc</span>k! </span>
<span style="font-style: italic">haffi ah feel up stranger laundry.</span>