Re: Cyaan tek no more
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">in one of the cases i mentioned, the murder suspect in custody is a white guy. it is sooooo easy for some folks to jump to convenient conclusions to support their convenient little prejudices about their fellow black community members. ish like that hurts, because lord knows we get enough of it from outside our community.
</div></div> I think the key is to is to dissect each case as well as the prevailing culture. Would the offender make a different decision in another part of town, when faced with similar circumstances?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">in one of the cases i mentioned, the murder suspect in custody is a white guy. it is sooooo easy for some folks to jump to convenient conclusions to support their convenient little prejudices about their fellow black community members. ish like that hurts, because lord knows we get enough of it from outside our community.
</div></div> I think the key is to is to dissect each case as well as the prevailing culture. Would the offender make a different decision in another part of town, when faced with similar circumstances?
for being involved in your community ((((MGee))))