<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Any time you have too much around the middle, then there is a problem. [And] <span style="font-weight: bold">when you reach a certain weight, you are less valuable</span>.</div></div>
Octavia Spencer's statement...agree r not??????
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Any time you have too much around the middle, then there is a problem. [And] <span style="font-weight: bold">when you reach a certain weight, you are less valuable</span>.</div></div>Tags: None
Re: Octavia Spencer's statement...agree r not?????
actress from the help who getting some props fi har performance in said film...she just win the Golden Globe n up fi di Oscar..she is a plus figgered....if u eva watched the movie SWAT wid LL Cool J n Samuel Jackson, she is di housewife sweeping her stoop wen LL Cool J finally catches the guy he is chasing...wen Samual Jackson was looking fi add him to the SWAT team..an she says to LL dat him perpetuating di cycle wen him a arrest di black guy n him seh bak to har dat him bet she change har tune if di guy did mug har...
fast forward n she had a starring role in THE HELPER n now everyting she says is being scrutinized....
neva heard aff ar beefoore ann mii neva saw movie da help. da title alone tunn mii aff
Hollywood Women Would Be A Lot Happier If They Ate, Says Octavia Spencer!!
Octavia spencer sag awards hollywood women eat weight
According to one very fabulous woman, the women in Hollywood would be a whole lot happier if they just let themselves eat!!
Octavia Spencer, the actress U know from The Help (and from winning at the SAG Awards), has an opinion or two on weight.
Acknowledging her own self-consciousness, she says society is to blame for a woman's sense of worth:
It's a society that tells you you're no longer valuable at a certain age. Or because of your weight. Women would be much happier if they ate. I know I sure get a headache when I don' t eat! I'm just gonna lift this baby (her SAG award) a few times to lose that little bit of weight I need to!
LOL!!! She says she's gonna lift her SAG award to drop some lbs… LOVE IT!!! Way to stick it to society, gurl, ha!!
Weight is definitely always an issue in Hollywood — especially when the camera really does add ten pounds!! So where's the healthy and happy balance??
Re: Octavia Spencer's statement...agree r not??????
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Any time you have too much around the middle, then there is a problem. [And] <span style="font-weight: bold">when you reach a certain weight, you are less valuable</span>.</div></div>
Depends on your gender..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It's a society that tells you you're no longer valuable at a certain age.</div></div>
or a certain height
or a certain weight
or a certain complexion
or a certain hair texture
or a certain facial features
or a certain body shape
on and on...
the majority of humanity is indoctrinated with tis type of regressive thinking
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Weight is definitely always an issue in Hollywood </div></div>
a far bigger problem is the crappy roles they want to 'honor' black women with...or black people in general..
hollyweird is a huge part of the problem