Re: Yardie Househusband
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think this sums it up for most if not all Jamaican women....
Nicola Murray, 41, Cross Roads, St Andrew:
<span style="font-weight: bold">A maama man dat</span>! Nuh man can't come to me with that! And live in whose house? If it's a case that him get fired or him lose him job then him can stay home for a while, yes. But everyday mi have to see the effort him putting out to find work. I am not minding any man. Yes I don't mind him helping out with the kids and taking care of the house, but as far as I am concerned he can — and should — do that even while he's working 'cause I am working and I have to do that too. So it has to be both of us in everything! I could not sleep with a man like that.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/magazines...7#ixzz1lELcSXEU </div></div>
Some may argue that if we are classifying staying home and taking care of the house as work then he qualifies as having a fulltime job....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think this sums it up for most if not all Jamaican women....
Nicola Murray, 41, Cross Roads, St Andrew:
<span style="font-weight: bold">A maama man dat</span>! Nuh man can't come to me with that! And live in whose house? If it's a case that him get fired or him lose him job then him can stay home for a while, yes. But everyday mi have to see the effort him putting out to find work. I am not minding any man. Yes I don't mind him helping out with the kids and taking care of the house, but as far as I am concerned he can — and should — do that even while he's working 'cause I am working and I have to do that too. So it has to be both of us in everything! I could not sleep with a man like that.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/magazines...7#ixzz1lELcSXEU </div></div>
Some may argue that if we are classifying staying home and taking care of the house as work then he qualifies as having a fulltime job....