<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/OFGgbT_VasI"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/OFGgbT_VasI" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Remembering Bob Marley
Re: Remembering Bob Marley
it must be around his earth-strong;
yeh man big up the gong everytime...
know seh dem man deh help put jamaica out deh...
<span style="font-style: italic">say that though the gong is dead
still we got to move ahead, we got to move ahead
yes we got to move ahead
said him have cancer in him toe
mi nuh know if nothing go so
the more you live the more you know
reggae vibes it have to flow
who pay donavan fi duss the gong
who pay donavan fo kill the gong
and i know he was a humble yute
play football and flash his dread
and i know he came through for progressive yute
seh inna '81 dem lick off him head
chroo dem want fish and bread off him head</span>
---junior reid "who done it"
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/1pfzQZwcJFY"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1pfzQZwcJFY" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
My all-time favourite Bob Marley - as relevant today as it was when mum and dad used to play it in the 1970s.
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/JL9DXaXufh8"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JL9DXaXufh8" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Psalmist
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/kT5M1ZWXhU8"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/kT5M1ZWXhU8" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
- so jah seh, not one of my seed shall sit in the sidewalk and beg your bread...
- rasta don't work for no CIA!!!
- brother you're right, you're so right...we'll have to fight
- jah would never give the power to a baldhead, run come crucify the dread
time alone will tell, think you'rre in heaven but you're living in hell
- i'll never forget no way, they sold marcus garvey for rice
i'll never forget no way, they turned their backs on paul bogle
so don't you forget no way, who you are and where you stand in the struggle
- in the abundance of water the fool is thirsty