<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Wahalla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">the number I heard to was <span style="font-size: 17pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">40%</span></span> of submissions was a jacket.. there are heart breaking stories of social syblings being seperated.... </div></div>
there's a website paternityfraud where US men go to get tips on how to deal with this problem in the US. Apparently, under law the child born in the marriage is legally the husband's child. I think the men on the site trying to get laws changed.
their motto is:
'if the genes dont fit, you must acquit'
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mangoskin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">there's a website paternityfraud where US men go to get tips on how to deal with this problem in the US. Apparently, under law the child born in the marriage is legally the husband's child. I think the men on the site trying to get laws changed.
their motto is:
<span style="font-weight: bold">'if the genes dont fit, you must acquit' </span></div></div>
the site talks about the Georgia paternity fraud law
would Jamaica enact a paternity fraud or paternity mistake law
(not all cases are fraud, some are 'mistakes' when the woman is 'busy' and very 'active'
UWI did a similiar study in Jamaica where it was reveal that 1 in every 4 Jamaican is a "jacket"......they refuse to make the parents of the study who were wearing "jackets" know the results for fear of violent reprisal.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: franksterr</div><div class="ubbcode-body">UWI did a similiar study in Jamaica where it was reveal that 1 in every 4 Jamaican is a "jacket"......they refuse to make the parents of the study who were wearing "jackets" know the results <span style="font-weight: bold">for fear of violent reprisal</span>. </div></div>
Love & Hate - clearly no distance between them.
Jamaica Pickney to Yankee Pickney: "Gwey yuh a dunce bat. Yuh fail yuh SATs"
Yankee Pickeny to Jamaican Pickeny: "Yeah, but at least I didnt fail a DNA test.. you been failing tests from birth"
where is the immigration DNA test being conducted? Is it using only 1 lab? Would it not be possible that the US Embassy is mixing results? I would not be suprised
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">where is the immigration DNA test being conducted? Is it using only 1 lab? Would it not be possible that the US Embassy is mixing results? I would not be suprised </div></div>
Why does the Embassy suggest DNA testing?
In some cases, the Embassy suggests DNA testing to establish conclusively your claimed relationship to the U.S. citizen or Legal Permanent Resident (LPR) who filed an immigrant visa petition on your behalf.
DNA Testing Steps
Your petitioner should contact any one of the approved AABB DNA testing facilities.
If your alleged blood relative is a U.S. citizen or LPR, the U.S. laboratory will first analyze the DNA in their sample. DHL will then forward a test kit to the U.S. Embassy in Kingston. Please enusre that a commercial invoice is included in the test kit.
If your alleged blood relative resides in Jamaica, then DHL will forward two test kits to the U.S. Embassy in Kingston after the kits are paid for by the U.S. petitioner. Please ensure that a commercial invoice is included in the test kit.
When the test kit is received, you will be scheduled to come to the Embassy and submit a cheek swab tissue sample. Please bring two passport sized photos, your birth certificate and your passport.
If the DNA test verifies the claimed relationship, the Embassy will resume processing of your application.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.