Where did Obama went wrong? he should have been more careful in laying down his contraceptive ruling. Now he has a firestorm on his hands.. Did he ignore his advisers?
This is the first time mi "bunning fiyah" pon Mr Prez. Now he has to backtrack!!
Maybe I don't understand it but the little I read full time the insurance companies start covering birth control and vitamins ... and that has nothing to do with how I feel about birth control itself. And any Christian group who have a problem with it should look further unless their entire staff is of their faith and practicing said faith it shouldn't be a big deal to give ppl the choice. Their practicing members will know the rules and regulations anyway and wont see it as a need to jump on the birth control band wagon
Tank yuh Twiney! The Prez is not asking women of the Catholic faith to o on BC . If dem waan breed everytime dem have sex dat is dere business and if they want to abstain from sex - fine. But the fact is BC is expensive and as a part of the Affordable Care Act" BC expenses need to be covered by employers (regardless a who)
Di only ting mi blame Barack fah is fi nat tek HC outta di hands of di blood sucking employers and go straight single payer. Im wudden inna dis mess now. Is cause di ole fawt dem greedy an SELFISH an noh waan cova it. Dat is the bottomline. Dem a come a gwaan like dem noh already know seh di ooman dem inna di church use BC.
Mi seh di sinting bun mi!
Unu goh check di polls dem pan di Catholic women. 56% agree wid di law.. wan a dem who feels it in di packet it - knows it deal. Mek di <span style="text-decoration: line-through"> man </span> leaders of the church dem GWEY!
And if this administration eva reverse dis mi lose affa dem.. Dem fi grow some bloody SPINE wance a fi all.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: barosa</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where did Obama went wrong?</div></div>
Nowhere.
The facts are simply being lost in election year spin.
No member of the Catholic Church is being <span style="font-weight: bold">forced to use</span> contraception. Well over 90% of American women already use some form of birth control at some point during their reproductive years. Contraception is important to a woman's health. The Affordable Care Act requires employers who offer health care coverage to cover contraceptives, <span style="font-weight: bold">not to provide them </span> as some are saying in the media to confuse the already confused American public.
How did providing coverage for what is basic health care to your employees become such a bad thing ??
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Much to do about FAWT
These bastards need to get the fudgesticks out of women's reproductive issues
Yeah I said it
The Prez neva do a dyam tiong wrang odda dan a tell dem serh if yuh employee use BC - PROVIDE it in the HC package like ALL OTHER EMPLOYERS DO!!
You can tell dis ish gets on my nerves.. dam set a nit picking vampires! </div></div>
Yes ! Wendy, I agree with your take on this matter. My beef is really about how the Prez made his ruling on such a matter. It is my belief that he should have been more "politcally" aware of the controversy it could have caused due to the religious "sensitivities" in the country.. It would have been better left alone untill his re-election, instead, he has given them "red meat" as it would be given to a lion...
From reports I've listened to, he was warned by some in the administration before he went with it.. Because of the Catholic Bishops' criticisms, he has given the Republican Right Wing this non issue of <span style="font-weight: bold">Standing up for "Religious Freedom"</span> of all Americans. They are gonna demagogue this for all it's worth, and the fact that he had to make a follow up statement to allay the concerns, plays into the belief that he messed up and is trying to reduce the damage..
And if Americans listen to what is a non-issue and make that be the base for their decision them chuppider then mi did think...And I am not an Obama fan
they have made this into a religious persecution issue...
the right-wingers/conservatives are bawling that obama is trying to reverse what the pilgrims & founding fathers fought for...
seriously it's reaching a stage of absurdity that the founding fathers probabaly would have found comical...
i saw hannity last night nearly crying in indignation about religious freedom...aye sah
barosa, the only controversy is emanating from the noise making class in the right wing media. People who listen to these idiots were not fans of Obama anyway. No amount of being "politically aware" on his part would have changed that. As far as celibate (for the most part) men telling women anything about sexual health and how to attain it, study after study has shown that Catholic women mostly ignore them.
The right wing wing nutters are small in number but very very noisy. Elections are won in the middle.
* C'mon Barosa.. Wait til afta re-election ..then what? Does that prevent the indignant so call religious right fram jump dung im troat every chance dem get? For the amount of people who told him not to do it ..there is equal amount if not more who told him it was the right thing to do,
Like Twiney sey if dis ago mek people vote gainst im, den those Americans need to go the hell to di moon wid Newt Gingrich!
I am just so fed up with this crap about Barack having to walk on thin ice fi please people who<span style="font-size: 11pt"> <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">HATE </span>h</span>im. It does not matter if he had said otherwise, people will find anyting fi criticize.
The man jus secure billions a dalla fi help get millions of people get from fram outta dem montage woes an a dis deh pan di blastid news!!
I am CRAVING for people to settle down and act like dem have reasoning ability in dis bloody country. Dem cyaan fine sinting betta fi worry dem head??
A noh yuh bex wid ....it's the dyam stupidity that mek up America's DNA
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">barosa, the only controversy is emanating from the noise making class in the right wing media. People who listen to these idiots were not fans of Obama anyway. No amount of being "politically aware" on his part would have changed that. As far as celibate (for the most part) men telling women anything about sexual health and how to attain it, study after study has shown that Catholic women mostly ignore them.
The right wing wing nutters are small in number but very very noisy. Elections are won in the middle. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">barosa, <span style="font-weight: bold">the only controversy is emanating from the noise making class in the right wing media. People who listen to these idiots were not fans of Obama anyway.</span> No amount of being "politically aware" on his part would have changed that. As far as celibate (for the most part) men telling women anything about sexual health and how to attain it, study after study has shown that Catholic women mostly ignore them.
<span style="font-weight: bold">The right wing wing nutters are small in number but very very noisy. Elections are won in the middle.</span> </div></div>
R_C, I hear you and for the most part concur with everything you stated. We all know that Obama is not perfect and like the rest of us will make his share of mistakes. It should be noted that he made some clarification and adjustments to his initial ruling today. Because religion is such a passionate aspect of American life, how could he not have foreseen the likelyhood of a furore? This is really my beef and concern about him giving his enemies more ammo with which to defeat him..
This should be a warning that he should tread very carefully on matters of this type in future.. As you reminded us, "Elections are won in the middle" but some in the middle are very "flakey" and are susceptible to emotional propaganda. Obama will need most of them to win IMO..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">* C'mon Barosa.. Wait til afta re-election ..then what? Does that prevent the indignant so call religious right fram jump dung im troat every chance dem get? For the amount of people who told him not to do it ..there is equal amount if not more who told him it was the right thing to do,
<span style="font-style: italic"> Wendy, I'm delighted that you are so passionately supportive of our Prez.. I agree that he had to decide whether or not to do it. He decided to and caused quite a bit of a ripple. let's hope everyone comes away getting some benefit</span>
Like Twiney sey if dis ago mek people vote gainst im, den those Americans need to go the hell to di moon wid Newt Gingrich!
<span style="font-style: italic">I guess it's OK for you and Twiney to blow off a little steam, but those other Americans could very well topple him, and I would hate to see that </span>
I am just so fed up with this crap about Barack having to walk on thin ice fi please people who<span style="font-size: 11pt"> <span style="font-family: 'Arial Black'">HATE </span>h</span>im. It does not matter if he had said otherwise, people will find anyting fi criticize.
<span style="font-style: italic">You are so right about him having to walk on thin ice, but we all know the reality of "THINGS" in America </span>
The man jus secure billions a dalla fi help get millions of people get from fram outta dem montage woes an a dis deh pan di blastid news!!
<span style="font-style: italic"> (What can I say? He is moving in the right direction)</span>
I am CRAVING for people to settle down and act like dem have reasoning ability in dis bloody country. Dem cyaan fine sinting betta fi worry dem head??
A noh yuh bex wid ....it's the dyam stupidity that mek up America's DNA
<span style="font-style: italic">But Wendy, How yu fi bex wid mi? an yu know dat mi nat a vexacious person an nida is yu</span> </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.