I think it's quite sad that an informative and educational topic like that will barely get six replies, while celebrity-obsessed people are sitting in front of their TV for hours, probably coming in their underwear, while amassing 20 pages on the unfortunate demise of a singer they don't know and never met.
Dahjah's Archeology Post
Re: Dahjah's Archeology Post
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well if DahJah starts a thread posting a photo wearing nothing but his underwear I am willing to bet he will amass 40 pages in record time.
<span style="font-size: 8pt">yep. we are that shallow</span>
You`ll get 40 deletion pages just as well too. Compounded that makes 80 pages. You win..you win.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Where is it Derek? I haven't seen it. Sounds interesting. Bump it or link to it. </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Well if DahJah starts a thread posting a photo wearing nothing but his underwear I am willing to bet he will amass 40 pages in record time.
<span style="font-size: 8pt">yep. we are that shallow</span>
staappp eeeth
soo didd yuh lissen to dahjah ann sistah nubia?
iff yess wat yuh tink
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think it's quite sad that an informative and educational topic like that will barely get six replies, while celebrity-obsessed people are sitting in front of their TV for hours, probably coming in their underwear, while amassing 20 pages on the unfortunate demise of a singer they don't know and never met.

Conscious topic.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think it's quite sad that an informative and educational topic like that will barely get six replies, while celebrity-obsessed people are sitting in front of their TV for hours, probably coming in their underwear, while amassing 20 pages on the unfortunate demise of a singer they don't know and never met.
human nature...
we care more about the tragedy happening right now than events of thousands of years ago...
that's why the population can so easily be misled---
people-- for the most part - are ignorant of history and would like to keep it that way;
in america we are ignorant about history, geography & quite a few other subjects
Hmm.. I do not see this post you are referring to Derek? Surely it can't be the sister nubia post that has nothing but a link that does not work and a few thumbs up and monosyllable responses. There is not an educational or informative discussion going on in there..
lol!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I think it's quite sad that an informative and educational topic like that will barely get six replies, while celebrity-obsessed people are sitting in front of their TV for hours, probably coming in their underwear, while amassing 20 pages on the unfortunate
demise of a singer they don't know and never met.
ahmmm the link does work if you click pan de right one.
The link to the archive of that show is in my signitute and also yasuh
If you want to hear what she said I suggest downloading it cause after next saturday that archive will be replaced by what happens next saturday.
You can download it at the bottom by right clicking the link and saving it.
Thanks clarifying your post, Dahjah and providing an additional link. Respect to you!
I'll be patient and wait for the audio to load on my end.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ahmmm the link does work if you click pan de right one.
The link to the archive of that show is in my signitute and also yasuh
If you want to hear what she said I suggest downloading it cause after next saturday that archive will be replaced by what happens next saturday.
You can download it at the bottom by right clicking the link and saving it. </div></div>