Does any one know what it costs to stay in a private hospital in Ja?????
Quick
Re: Quick
better you post the question here
if for a local person - http://www.facebook.com/onthegroundnews
all i know is it is alot of money. last year my aunt was treated for throat cancer and each visit to a private hospital, it was over 20 thousand Ja$ (roughly $300US) for a visit. This did not include prescription/drugs, surgery, treatment and hospital stay.
St. Andrews Hospital contact info
Address: 27 Hope Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica
Telephone: (876) 926-7401(-3) | (876) 960-1004/5 | (876) 960-3222
Email: [email protected]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Does any one know what it costs to stay in a private hospital in Ja????? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">all i know is it is alot of money. last year my aunt was treated for throat cancer and each visit to a private hospital, it was over 20 thousand Ja$ (roughly $300US) for a visit. This did not include prescription/drugs, surgery, treatment and hospital stay.
St. Andrews Hospital contact info
Address: 27 Hope Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica
Telephone: (876) 926-7401(-3) | (876) 960-1004/5 | (876) 960-3222
Email: [email protected]
Called them, and was told the following: for a 3 - 5 day stay, a deposit of $75,000 is required.
So my mom fell and about 3 to 4 weeks ago. She went to her doctor because her foot became swollen and hurt like hell. She was told that it's just a sprain, she should stay off it, and was given a prescription.
That was the last I heard of it. Til my sister just called to let me know that Mom is at Public Hospital with her foot broken in three places!!!!
Say wha...????? I can't even get the story straight.
The short of it is that her foot was sprained, when she'd fallen at home, she'd broke her ankle but her doctor...
soon come back...
... all he did, it would seem, was touch touch it up an tell har fi tek two phensic.
So now mi get dis call, dat my dad, will be given (or was given) a prescription fi go get nuts and bolts so dat dem can operate Friday.
Eh??? Yes! Im affi go buy screw an dem ting deh fi dem fix har foot!!!!
I shock so til, mi did stawt tink say de phone a play trick pon mi!!! Oonuu eva hear anyting like dat????
Yuh haffi buy yuh owna hardware before dem can wok pon yuh????
Mi mumma!!!!
I, shi...
hush, hope everyting work out. am not surprised.
years ago when my brother was in an accident and we guh hospital, my cousin who is a Doctor there and was on duty that night push him inna the wheelchair guh tek xray o MRI mi not even member. I shudder to think what would have happened if she was off the island.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So my mom fell and about 3 to 4 weeks ago. She went to her doctor because her foot became swollen and hurt like hell. She was told that it's just a sprain, she should stay off it, and was given a prescription.
That was the last I heard of it. Til my sister just called to let me know that Mom is at Public Hospital with her foot broken in three places!!!!
Say wha...????? I can't even get the story straight.
The short of it is that her foot was sprained, when she'd fallen at home, she'd broke her ankle but her doctor...
soon come back... </div></div>
which public hospital?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Finally get through to her. She sound scared but is in relatively good humour. All a mek joke. Lawd...
So tomorrow is public holiday in Ja? Dad can't fill the pres til Thursday. Then Fri they may be able to operate. There're apparently concerns that her body may react negatively to the metal because of her diabetes?
Lawks...
Mi a go try sleep... although that just sounds like a dream right yah now...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
which public hospital? </div></div>
I'on know? I've only ever known it as Public Hospital... </div></div>
in kingston or some other part of the island?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....