What happened to News and Politrix
Re: What happened to News and Politrix
Sure I can do that. I've been a round the last few weeks but I'm no the road a lot so, as you know, I really don't come by often. If I start discusssions, is there sufficient interest to carry them on. I know Derek, Dahjah and blu will participate but will anyone else?
Tropicana,
The people of Jamaica much like the people of the U.S. are largely uninformed, misinformed, disinformed and in general disinterested in knowing the hard bitter truth of things preferring the more convenient and easy-to-swallow lies .
I spent ten years at the political boards here at Jamaicans.com in discovering that the people of both countries will usually run from the hard truth because they have believed what isn't true for so long that the truth of things seems completely alien to them .
Having believed the lies for so long they feel that it diminishes their image were they to now admit to themselves and others that they've been snookered all their thinking lives.
Respect
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tropicana,
The people of Jamaica much like the people of the U.S. are largely uninformed, misinformed, disinformed and in general disinterested in knowing the hard bitter truth of things preferring the more convenient and easy-to-swallow lies .
I spent ten years at the political boards here at Jamaicans.com in discovering that the people of both countries will usually run from the hard truth because they have believed what isn't true for so long that the truth of things seems completely alien to them .
Having believed the lies for so long they feel that it diminishes their image were they to now admit to themselves and others that they've been snookered all their thinking lives.
Respect
you forgot to add that they should go to Znet or tomdispatch if they want the real news....When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You should start a topic or two over there....
meybe yu shood gitt annada maddaratar like sweetsop wey use fe poas a lot
still waitinn fe dem fe return pon de varandah instead aff dat foo foo codeh pon varandah
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What happened to all the old discussions? </div></div>
Too much fight of folks with opinions.
It has reach the perfect point that the fighters want it to reach.......
As one poster said the last time I was banned from Politrix ......Perfect Poltrix <span style="font-style: italic">(if I remind him I bet he will say I am lying.)</span>

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tropicana,
Respect
you forgot to add that they should go to Znet or tomdispatch if they want the real news.... </div></div>
Ongle if unnu promise fi behave desent, respectable, an prapa.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I know Derek, Dahjah and blu will participate but will anyone else? </div></div>
Come to think of it cyan boddah. I remember how much abuse I used to put up with when I posted serious discussions. That's why now, when I do come around is pure foolishness I post. No one seems to have a problem with that. I guess I'd better stick with:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What happened to all the old discussions? </div></div>
Too much fight of folks with opinions.
It has reach the perfect point that the fighters want it to reach.......
As one poster said the last time I was banned from Politrix ......Perfect Poltrix <span style="font-style: italic">(if I remind him I bet he will say I am lying.)</span> </div></div>I sn just guessing thst if you expect to be told you are lying your memory may be failing or something
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">]I sn just guessing thst if you expect to be told you are lying your memory may be failing or something
You guess right....didn't pan out eh?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: johnnycakes</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tropicana,
The people of Jamaica much like the people of the U.S. are largely uninformed, misinformed, disinformed and in general disinterested in knowing the hard bitter truth
</div></div>.....as noted by others I guess we are at liberty to check ZNet.
But you could not wait for the opportunity to did in the sides of the dumb-Jamaicans again could you? Politrix my be dead but you must be blind to see that a ton of news is posted here daily and gets discussed. Even you have availed yoursely of the opportunity to Post<span style="font-style: italic"> (I imagine its)</span>, news!
You were one of the main fighters in Politirixs and International Fora. So you got your wish, just enjoy.