Re: Jamaican PM calls for compensation from UK ahead o
tuff, wha u a say man,
up to tiday day!!
and we naa go gree pan dis, cause me naa say some a de police dem a Ja a no criminal, just like some pastors a phedophiles, but unu cant talk say ja police a walk round and a kill innocent ppl just so, come on
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think white slave masters would slaughter their slaves like the Jamaican State do? </div></div>
is this a real question?
how many people were slaughtered in the morant bay rebellion as compared to the tivoli gardens rebellion
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But other leaders do the same thing ahead of a state visit. We may not agree but it is common. </div></div>
eehhh, dat me never know, dem really go to de ppl dem and say, ehhh if u waan come a me country, beg u likkle money fe clean up de place and ting???
a which country do dat X??
larks, </div></div>
what some may see as begging, others see as rightful reparations...
for all of britain's ill-gotten gains which they acquired through rape, murder, theft & slavery--mainly of our ancestors and motherland
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But other leaders do the same thing ahead of a state visit. We may not agree but it is common. </div></div>
eehhh, dat me never know, dem really go to de ppl dem and say, ehhh if u waan come a me country, beg u likkle money fe clean up de place and ting???
larks, </div></div>
for all of britain's ill-gotten gains which they acquired through rape, murder, theft & slavery--mainly of our ancestors and motherland
talk di tings yaw portia </div></div>
but jah yout
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">Inglan bruk
dem spen off all the ill gotten gains</div></div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Xavier</div><div class="ubbcode-body">But other leaders do the same thing ahead of a state visit. We may not agree but it is common. </div></div>
larks, </div></div>
talk di tings yaw portia </div></div>
reparations is needed indeed but how u decide who should pay...i for one would also love those on the continent, who changed their original use of conquered enemies from assimmilating dem within to tribe, to selling dem to Arab, Portuguese slavers fi di trinkets dem got in return...well some tings were guns a diffrant sort of trinket....so how do u decide on the payback...Britain owes nuff fi real...but how u gwine to decide on wat dose on the Motherland owe?...after all Reparation is to correct wrongs done , dont, regardless of di wrong doer..or do we ongle hold di white man responsible, as per usual n gi we own black man a bly? as per usual...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have to admire her for taking a stand. Is it grandstanding? Perhaps, but it's still nice to see her speak her mind. </div></div>
Mi can appreciate well timed, thought out, inspirational, articulate speaking of the mind, which is a part of a greater plan, which is then followed thru, and leads an end result.
Running your mouth everyday aimlessly while the country going nowhere is not a leadership quality.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Do you think white slave masters would slaughter their slaves like the Jamaican State do? </div></div>
is this a real question?
how many people were slaughtered in the morant bay rebellion as compared to the tivoli gardens rebellion </div></div> Obviously it real if you are responding to it and further asking questions along that line.
A. I think the Morant Bay Rebellion happened after Slavery.
B. There was actually a Rebellion
C The British almost hanged the Governor over the Massacre
D. I was more talking about the Slaughter of 17 persons by the State over 7 Days up to First Day. By the same State that is calling for compensation for Slavery today.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.