problem wid di lesbianism....big headlines today...seh big girls a force young girls fi do sex acts and girls a gi blowjob to male adult pon campus...is wah really a gwane a yaad...smaddy a pour mad puss p i s s eena di water supply or wat....baxide....is wen since di young people dem seem to ongle wan sex up di place...on di way to school pon di bus, at school n tief weh from school ....but is jussss sexxxxxxx sexxxxxxxxxxx sexxxxxx...not saying is him fault but wonder if di former PM eva wan to tek bak him statement bout more gyal etc....if nutten else di statement show n upheld di thinking dat women juss good fi sexual pleasure wedda wid man or woman
is wich 'prominent' girls'school a yaad having di
Younger students under siege at Corporate Area all
Lesbians and learning - Younger students under siege at Corporate Area all-girls school
Published: Friday | March 9, 201257 Comments
Authorities at a prominent Corporate Area all-girls high school are reportedly struggling to deal with several sexual attacks on young girls by older students.
School authorities on Wednesday summoned parents to an emergency meeting as more and more young girls started reporting horror stories of cases where they were forced to perform sexual acts with the older girls.
The Gleaner understands that some girls in the upper school usually endeavour to recruit the young girls from the first and second forms.
A parent who attended the meeting told The Gleaner that a plethora of issues were discussed.
"They called the emergency meeting yesterday (Wednesday) to address the behavioural patterns of students in the school," the parent said.
Circulating porn
The parent added that they were told the children were "circulating pornography and a lot of things".
The parent also said the acting principal and the teachers were very frustrated with what was happening at the school.
"Lesbianism is so rampant at the school in the bathrooms. I'm very, very concerned," the worried parent said.
A senior student, who spoke with The Gleaner, revealed that the pornography being circulated was that of a grade-10 student performing oral sex on an adult male.
The student, who reportedly recorded the sex act, sent it to her peers via Bluetooth.
The student said the lesbianism problem at the school was getting out of control with increasingly more public displays of affection, even in front of faculty members.
"The lesbians are just getting prime. They don't really care," the student said.
The student explained that a recent decision to move the grade-seven girls from a block that was in proximity to the grade-11 block was spawned by the fact that the upper-school girls were preying on the lower-school girls.
"When they are ready, they lock up the seven-grade bathroom and you can't get in. When you open the door, it is fifth-form girls in there," she said.
The senior student said some of the girls openly admit that they are lesbians and others say they are bisexual.
Use of force
Another student explained that some fifth-form students use force to sexually molest some first-formers and the situation is now of major concern at the institution.
"The older girls are having sex with the younger girls by force. It is not the first time it is happening. The lesbians them a go on bad," she said.
A parent who said she was aware of the situation was quick to point out that the parents need to play their part.
"The practice is getting out of control but instead of labelling the students, persons should instead try to assist. The situation is a crisis at the school but it is really a testing of faith," one parent said.
"We have to try to guide them at home. They can change, they just need our guidance," she added.
The Gleaner spoke with a group of girls yesterday who appeared to be on lunch break. They too confirmed the reports of lesbianism at the institution.
Some of the girls said it was something that has been going on at the school for a long time.
"I know about it. I am not sure of the details but it is not something new. It has been going on for a long time and the girls are not giving it up," one of the girls said.
Students scared
However, some students said they did not know about the activity while others seemed too scared to talk to the media as they would neither confirm nor deny the reports.
A parent said: "Come this morning, the solution was that they would take away all the BlackBerry phones because that is what they have been using to circulate the pornography."
She added: "One parent said her daughter saw two girls making out in the bathroom."
The parent also disclosed that the acting principal said the school could not take action against the girls' activities without concrete evidence.
She said the acting principal gave a toll-free number for students and parents to call with information without revealing their identities.
"Really and truly, I don't want my daughter to get lost in the system," the parent said.
When The Gleaner contacted the acting principal for an official response, she declined to comment, claiming she was unaware of such a situation and that the meeting held on Wednesday was just a regular parent-teacher association meeting.
It had been reported last year that lesbianism was a growing challenge in the education system, especially at some all-girls institutions.
President of the Jamaica Association of Guidance Counsellors in Education, Dr Grace Kelly, had said the matter was significant and called for attention.
Re: Younger students under siege at Corporate Area all
We are living in the times of Generation X-rated.. Generation- MTV..Generation-Reality TV and . Generation -too much Porn pan TV
No one can ever convince me that <span style="text-decoration: underline">some </span>of these gay activities are nothing more than fad and falla fashion.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: WeNdY_PeNdY</div><div class="ubbcode-body">too much Porn pan TV
Wendy...<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">which channel?</div></div></div>When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">Channel 270 - if yuh have Fios .Di wan weh red out. Best times 11pm to 4 am
If yuh have regular cable...ask Peasie which channel shi tape pan regular </div></div></div>
mi nuh know bout girl-on-girl sex but take away the players and this is old news. back in my day dem students dida duggu duggu inna di back a quarter million bus, pon school premises or a dem yawd. some used to cut hole inna dem uniform pocket suh dat boys cud fingle dem
but open talk abt such activities must be a new ting tho
Before even commenting on the topic itself - this again shows how thin our state of education must be to employ people of this caliber to the Gleaner.
Did they get rid of the editorial staff?
"lesbianism"? Is this some kind of new philosophy?
Is "plethora" the appropriate word to be used in this context? Would it just be simpler to just write "number"? How did that help the story?
Bluetooth is a short-range radio technology - if they sent it to their peers via bluetooth (doubtful) they would typically be in the room as well, a bit second-hand at best.
Now on to the actual topic. Maybe a <span style="font-weight: bold">proper curriculum for sex education</span> would be in order? It seems to be that the underlying context of this article blames porn for the students acting out in this way - which suggests a level of <span style="font-weight: bold">choice in their sexuality</span>.
If it is a choice, then are they actually lesbians, or just acting out what they see? Or does acting out what they see make them lesbian?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Lesbians and learning - Younger students under siege at Corporate Area all-girls school
Published: Friday | March 9, 201257 Comments
Authorities at a prominent Corporate Area all-girls high school are reportedly struggling to deal with several sexual attacks on young girls by older students.
School authorities on Wednesday summoned parents to an emergency meeting as more and more young girls started reporting horror stories of cases where they were forced to perform sexual acts with the older girls.
The Gleaner understands that some girls in the upper school usually endeavour to recruit the young girls from the first and second forms.
A parent who attended the meeting told The Gleaner that a plethora of issues were discussed.
"They called the emergency meeting yesterday (Wednesday) to address the behavioural patterns of students in the school," the parent said.
Circulating porn
The parent added that they were told the children were "circulating pornography and a lot of things".
The parent also said the acting principal and the teachers were very frustrated with what was happening at the school.
"Lesbianism is so rampant at the school in the bathrooms. I'm very, very concerned," the worried parent said.
A senior student, who spoke with The Gleaner, revealed that the pornography being circulated was that of a grade-10 student performing oral sex on an adult male.
The student, who reportedly recorded the sex act, sent it to her peers via Bluetooth.
The student said the lesbianism problem at the school was getting out of control with increasingly more public displays of affection, even in front of faculty members.
"The lesbians are just getting prime. They don't really care," the student said.
The student explained that a recent decision to move the grade-seven girls from a block that was in proximity to the grade-11 block was spawned by the fact that the upper-school girls were preying on the lower-school girls.
"When they are ready, they lock up the seven-grade bathroom and you can't get in. When you open the door, it is fifth-form girls in there," she said.
The senior student said some of the girls openly admit that they are lesbians and others say they are bisexual.
Use of force
Another student explained that some fifth-form students use force to sexually molest some first-formers and the situation is now of major concern at the institution.
"The older girls are having sex with the younger girls by force. It is not the first time it is happening. The lesbians them a go on bad," she said.
A parent who said she was aware of the situation was quick to point out that the parents need to play their part.
"The practice is getting out of control but instead of labelling the students, persons should instead try to assist. The situation is a crisis at the school but it is really a testing of faith," one parent said.
"We have to try to guide them at home. They can change, they just need our guidance," she added.
The Gleaner spoke with a group of girls yesterday who appeared to be on lunch break. They too confirmed the reports of lesbianism at the institution.
Some of the girls said it was something that has been going on at the school for a long time.
"I know about it. I am not sure of the details but it is not something new. It has been going on for a long time and the girls are not giving it up," one of the girls said.
Students scared
However, some students said they did not know about the activity while others seemed too scared to talk to the media as they would neither confirm nor deny the reports.
A parent said: "Come this morning, the solution was that they would take away all the BlackBerry phones because that is what they have been using to circulate the pornography."
She added: "One parent said her daughter saw two girls making out in the bathroom."
The parent also disclosed that the acting principal said the school could not take action against the girls' activities without concrete evidence.
She said the acting principal gave a toll-free number for students and parents to call with information without revealing their identities.
"Really and truly, I don't want my daughter to get lost in the system," the parent said.
When The Gleaner contacted the acting principal for an official response, she declined to comment, claiming she was unaware of such a situation and that the meeting held on Wednesday was just a regular parent-teacher association meeting.
It had been reported last year that lesbianism was a growing challenge in the education system, especially at some all-girls institutions.
President of the Jamaica Association of Guidance Counsellors in Education, Dr Grace Kelly, had said the matter was significant and called for attention.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Quodlibet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If it is a choice, then are they actually lesbians, or just acting out what they see? Or does acting out what they see make them lesbian?</div></div>
Who cares whether the term lesbian is being used correctly or not ! The important issue is that young girls are being forced to engage in sexual activity against their will by older girls while on school grounds. They are all minors. Where are the adults who are supposed to be supervising (? teaching ) them during these times ?
No one is born with a gene that impels us to force another person into sex. Children are natural mimics and these are learned behaviors. Where are they learning to engage in sexual violence ? Where are these young girls being exposed to this ? Who is exposing them to this ? Adults in our society need to take a long hard look at where we are taking the next generation instead of being titillated by the details of these incidents and continually parsing and arguing about the terminology being used to describe it. And by society I include parents who give their children unrestricted access via technology to activities that they have neither the maturity or judgement to understand.
Too many children raising themselves. What do you expect ?
JFLAG condemns report of sexual coercion at Corpor
JFLAG condemns report of sexual coercion at Corporate area all -girls high school.
The Jamaica Forum for Lesbians, All-sexuals & Gays (J-FLAG) says it notes with deep concern a report that school administrators at a prominent all-girls high school in the corporate area are reportedly struggling to deal with several sexual attacks on young girls by older students.
JFLAG's Executive Director Dane Lewis says the group condemns all forms of violence, sexual coercion and abuse, regardless of the sexual orientation and age of the perpetrator.
Mr Lewis says J-FLAG recognises and promotes the rights of children, as articulated in the Child Care and Protection Act 2004 and Convention on the Rights of the Child which includes the right to be free from sexual interference.
Mr Lewis says he is inviting school administrators, parents and other stakeholders of this and any other educational institution faced with similar problems to dialogue with JFLAG, as it is willing to support the efforts to remedy the situation.ñ J-FLAG says it is willing to support all educational institutions in developing appropriate responses which include psycho-social counseling services for victims and perpetrators to address the issues of sexual violence and abuse, sex and sexuality that can effectively and efficiently address this problem.
The matter has again been brought to the fore following reports in the Jamaica Gleaner of a Corporate Area all girls school's attempts to deal with the problem of older girls forcing younger girls to perform sexual acts.
The Association of Principals of Secondary Schools says the matter will be an agenda item at an upcoming retreat of principals while the Children's Advocate says the problem has been overlooked for too long and action is needed.
Lesbian issue tops agenda - Principals to address
Lesbian issue tops agenda - Principals to address matter at next meeting
Published: Saturday | March 10, 2012101 Comments
Nadisha Hunter, Staff Reporter
The growing problem of sexual attacks on young girls by older girls at some schools has attracted the attention of the Jamaica Association of Principals of Secondary Schools (JAPSS).
The issue has also caught the attention of Children's Advocate Diahann Gordon Harrison.
Following a Gleaner report yesterday about the struggles facing the leadership of a prominent Corporate Area all-girls high school in dealing with the problem, president of JAPSS, Sharon Reid, admitted that this was a problem in some schools.
Reid told The Gleaner that the matter would be a major item of discussion at its retreat scheduled for May under the theme 'Facing Challenges of Leadership Together'.
However, <span style="font-weight: bold">Reid said the association would not be focusing only on the problem of sexual harassment.
She said the principals would be looking at challenges to societal norms in general and the problems these present.
Changed culture
"We will be addressing it but in the wider context of challenges we face in a changed culture.
"This is only one tip of the iceberg as we seek to cope with the challenges to societal norms that they (some students) have accepted as acceptable behaviour and the pressures that these young people are getting from a society telling them that there is a paradigm shift now and certain behaviours are OK," she said.
In the meantime, the children's advocate said while the issue has been highlighted in one school, her office has been getting information that it exists in others as well.
She said the issue had been overlooked for too long and it was now time for action.
"We want persons to recognise that the problem exists and we need to engage all the stakeholders and craft a policy to handle these issues in schools because homosexuality is becoming pervasive and there are lots of implications," she argued.
According to Gordon Harrison, there needs to be a public-education campaign to sensitise the offenders about the breaches they are committing.
"If it is that older girls are forcing younger girls to perform sexual acts, then the girls need to be advised that it is a criminal offence, so it is not just them satisfying their sexual desires but it is a breach of the law because girls can now be charged for grievous sexual assaults," she said.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: FrenchTickla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi nuh know bout girl-on-girl sex but take away the players and this is old news. back in my day dem students dida duggu duggu inna di back a quarter million bus, pon school premises or a dem yawd. some used to cut hole inna dem uniform pocket suh dat boys cud fingle dem
but open talk abt such activities must be a new ting tho </div></div>
Not to mention about a day designated for..."No panty day"
Rollin, I get your indignation, but the fact is as bad as it sounds I am relatively grateful that sex is what they are experimenting with. It would not be as salacious a story if it was just said that some minors are experimenting, so I take the full truthfulness of the story with a grain of doubt.
The bottom line is you asked, what are we teaching our children. After the horrific and bloody period from the late 1970's to the present time, I am glad that we haven't been teaching what we learned, which was very, very violent.
Now I notice that you have also missed the point that I simply <span style="font-weight: bold">commented </span>on the poor level of journalism and <span style="font-weight: bold">then </span>made my point - which was <span style="font-size: 14pt">"Maybe a <span style="font-weight: bold">proper curriculum for sex education would be in order?</span>"</span> Instead, you picked on my commentary about poor journalism rather than respond to the question at hand. There was no continuous parsing, just a simple commentary.
Given that you have chosen to respond to my posting with such ardor, maybe a further commentary on how supervision without teaching would solve this. If you blame the exposure that children have these days, then the discussion is futile, because there is no putting that genie back in the bottle.
The solution is to<span style="font-weight: bold"> teach the children</span> the appropriate context in which to handle the exposure, and the appropriate way to handle themselves.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Quodlibet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If it is a choice, then are they actually lesbians, or just acting out what they see? Or does acting out what they see make them lesbian?</div></div>
Who cares whether the term lesbian is being used correctly or not ! The important issue is that young girls are being forced to engage in sexual activity against their will by older girls while on school grounds. They are all minors. Where are the adults who are supposed to be supervising (? teaching ) them during these times ?
No one is born with a gene that impels us to force another person into sex. Children are natural mimics and these are learned behaviors. Where are they learning to engage in sexual violence ? Where are these young girls being exposed to this ? Who is exposing them to this ? Adults in our society need to take a long hard look at where we are taking the next generation instead of being titillated by the details of these incidents and continually parsing and arguing about the terminology being used to describe it. And by society I include parents who give their children unrestricted access via technology to activities that they have neither the maturity or judgement to understand.
Too many children raising themselves. What do you expect ? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Quodlibet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am relatively grateful that sex is what they are experimenting with.</div></div>
If you feel that an older student forcing a younger child to engage in sex against their will is "experimenting" then we are on different planets with respect to this subject matter.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Quodlibet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Given that you have chosen to respond to my posting with such ardor, maybe a further commentary on how <span style="font-style: italic"><span style="font-weight: bold">supervision without teaching would solve this</span>.</span></div></div>
Given that I said no such thing, I feel no need to respond to your straw man.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Quodlibet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">If you blame the exposure that children have these days, then the discussion is futile, because there is no putting that genie back in the bottle.</div></div>
Again putting words in my mouth.
Technology has given children free, 24/7, access to graphic hard core pornography in a manner never before possible in previous generations. It is a <span style="font-style: italic"> contributing factor</span>. I never said it was <span style="font-style: italic"> the cause</span> of these incidents.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Quodlibet</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The solution is to teach the children the appropriate context in which to handle the exposure, and the appropriate way to handle themselves.</div></div>
And who, would you say, should be responsible for this Q ?