im qusit lately. No more drama?
vibz kartel
Re: vibz kartel
Vybz Kartel back in court Wednesday
Monday, March 19, 2012
EMBATTLED deejay Vybz Kartel is sheduled to return to the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court on March 21 for the start of his ganja trial which suffred another delay last Tuesday.
The artiste who was dressed in a grey suit and white shirt was remanded in custody after his trial was postponed for the second time.
Kartel, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, is facing a charge of illegal possession of marijuana. He was previously offered $40,000 bail but cannot take it up because of other criminal charges against him.
The entertainer was arrested on September 30 of last year after police raided a hotel he was in at New Kingston and reportedley found a small quantity of ganja in the rooom he was occupying.
The artiste is also scheduled to appear in the Gun court section of the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court on the same day in relation to the July murder of Gregory Park, St Catherine resident Barrington 'Bossie' Bryan. Nigel Thompson and Lenburgh McDonald are charged in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court along with Kartel.
Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz1pZn7UUygWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem really a persecute im doah. a my guy dat enuh, crazy though im may be. </div></div>
2 murdersWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem really a persecute im doah. a my guy dat enuh, crazy though im may be. </div></div>
2 murders </div></div>
Same question!
Gleaner Column
Using media to slaughter
In his letter, Adidja Palmer (definitely not Vybz Kartel in this case) most certainly does not plead 'guilty with explanation'. He declares that he is completely innocent. 'So mi get it, so mi give it':
"Dear Ms. Cooper,
Good day to you and i hope you are in the best of health and the highest of spirits, but I am not.
"Ms Cooper as you know i am in jail on numerous charges and i'd like to tell you that i am an innocent man who needs your help because i'm being painted as this evil 'D.J. by day, don by night' murderer who is society's number one cause of crime and violence. The police is using the media to slaughter me and as such i don't think i will get a fair trial. They are using the media to form public opinion of me that is so contradictory to the person that I really am. They (police) have tried my case in the public & found me guilty.
"Every single piece of alleged evidence, every new development in the case is thrown on t.v. as if this is a soap opera, but i can assure you that this is no movie to me. This is about my life and my freedom and i take them very seriously.
"My charges are merely allegations, but they are giving the public the impression that i am guilty and that is not fair to me or my family.
"I have been to court on numerous occasions and saw hundreds of accused men who are charged with heinous crimes like murdering children, killing police officers, burning & shooting whole families and i have never once saw police on t.v. discussing the development of those cases, much less every week, as in my case."
To be continued.
Entire Text
Prof. Cooper's Reply
Carolyn Cooper, Contributor
Mr Palmer,
I just can't take the chance of greeting you in this letter with the usual salutation, 'dear'. Crazy readers of our correspondence would immediately conclude that you're my bosom buddy. Just take a look at what Bawypy spewed out on The Gleaner's website last week in response to the publication of your letter to me:
"Ms Cooper you are not Kartels mother, you seem more to be his woman, ur obviously in love with him and you were wrong to bring him inna the university to chat crap and now you are trying to fool Jamaican people again, stop it! Neither you or Kartel is an intellect." .....
..... <span style="font-size: 17pt">CONTINUATION</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem really a persecute im doah. a my guy dat enuh, crazy though im may be. </div></div>
2 murders </div></div>

i was just reading this article that said they found a small amount of ganja on him and arrested him.
he hasnt been convicted of the murders, has he?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem really a persecute im doah. a my guy dat enuh, crazy though im may be. </div></div>
2 murders </div></div>

i was just reading this article that said they found a small amount of ganja on him and arrested him.
he hasnt been convicted of the murders, has he? </div></div>
preclude to greater things.
Also took out half of the Gaza Camp...Fashion designers and fellow Artistes!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem really a persecute im doah. a my guy dat enuh, crazy though im may be. </div></div>
2 murders </div></div>

he hasnt been convicted of the murders, has he? </div></div>
this is the lesser of the charges...he is still being held awaiting trial on the two murder chargesWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....