Does anybody roun here really believe dis piece a dawg dede?
Obama says Trayvon Murder is not a race issue
Re: Obama says Trayvon Murder is not a race issue
How many time unno haffee hear da man ya seh dem type a tings b4 unno si seh him nuh waan nuttin fi duh wid unno?
OBAMA, de only ting him cyan duh betta den bush is speak.
WH: Trayvon Martin killing not 'a race issue'
Joel Gehrke | Published: March 25, 2012
President Obama does not regard the Trayvon Martin shooting as "a race issue," according to a senior White House adviser, contrary to the analysis offered by Al Sharpton, Jesse Jackson, and the New Black Panthers, among others.
"Does the president consider this a race issue?" Chris Wallace asked senior adviser to the president David Plouffe on Fox News Sunday this morning.
"No," Plouffe answered. "He spoke I think very powerfully about this as a parent." When Wallace asked if Obama believes "race had anything to do with Trayvon Martin being killed," Plouffe added that "no matter the gender or race, this is a tragedy anytime when a young promising person was taken from us. And we ought to make sure there's a thorough investigation."
Obama took a question about the investigation into Trayvon Martin's death on Friday. "If I had a son he would have looked like Treyvon," the president told reporters. "I think they are right to expect that all of us as Americans are going to take this with the seriousness that this deserves and that we're going to get to the bottom of exactly what happened."
Jesse Jackson took a different tack, arguing that "blacks are under attack" in America, while The Washington Post said that the shooting "stirs memories of the civil rights era." The New Black Panther Party has offered a $10,000 bounty for George Zimmerman, the reported shooter in Martin' death.
Obama did not say it was not a race issue, he deflected the question. David Plouffe is the one who assumed by Obama's deflection that is was not a race issue.
Trayvon Smith's murder was an act of a overzealous wannabe cop vigilante whose view of a criminal was motivate by race.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;"> I too can speak Obama </div></div></div>If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
The statement is counter-productive. It placates white people and patronizes black people.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">President Obama does not regard the Trayvon Martin shooting as "a race issue," according to a senior White House adviser, </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Does anybody roun here really believe dis piece a dawg dede? </div></div>
He HAS to say that to maintain his 'man of the people' neutrality.
I actually think he's doing the right thing here. I know people who live down that side and I hear it is like a tinderbox down there, everybody is on edge. People need to take a breath and calm down. I also don't agree with what certain elements are doing making this young youth out to be a drugged up criminal and the aggressor. I don't believe this kid started this confrontation.
my understanding is that this is what Mr Obama said:
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">“I think every parent in America should be able to understand why it is absolutely imperative that we investigate every aspect of this,” Mr. Obama said. “All of us have to do some soul searching to figure out how does something like this happen.”
The brief remarks were nonetheless a rare example of Mr. Obama speaking to the nation as an African-American parent and the father of two children.
“Obviously, this is a tragedy. I can only imagine what these parents are going through,” Mr. Obama said, his face grim. “When I think about this boy, I think about my own kids.”
The most powerful line came at the end of his brief remarks, as he said that his “main message” was directed at the parents of Mr. Martin, who have expressed their deep grief during interviews on television over the last several days.
“You know, if I had a son, he’d look like Trayvon,” Mr. Obama said, pausing for a moment. “I think they are right to expect that all of us as Americans are going to take this with the seriousness it deserves, and we are going to get to the bottom of exactly what happened.”</div></div>When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
it's also a statement made by someone who is not Obama.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The statement is counter-productive. It placates white people and patronizes black people.<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">President Obama does not regard the Trayvon Martin shooting as "a race issue," according to a senior White House adviser, </div></div> </div></div>
Thanks Kia and RichD for clearing that up. I was not able to locate anywhere that Obama said it was not a race issue. I am sure the news media would interrupt schedule programming to proclaim that....anyways....
Dahjah, Obama is a man that just happen to be black that is President of the United States of America. Trust and believe "everyone" does not follow his way of thinking on ALL issues. Just saying....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Obama only says what his handlers tell him to say, and they tell him to say what they think will help get him re-elected in November. </div></div>
Absolutely.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I actually think he's doing the right thing here. I know people who live down that side and I hear it is like a tinderbox down there, everybody is on edge. People need to take a breath and calm down. I also don't agree with what certain elements are doing making this young youth out to be a drugged up criminal and the aggressor. I don't believe this kid started this confrontation. </div></div>
I agree with this 1000%.. Not only in Florida but nation wide.. These Youths today are not up for the non-violent marching.. some might be. With the easy access to weapons of all kind, it could get real UGLY if the POTUS had said he thought it was a race crime. I thought he answered the questions PERFECTLY as a concerned parent.
Its going to be a long hot summer.. hold your Young Teens close and talk to them often.. Some don't have people to tell them that violence is not the way when that is all they know.
I AM
On a regulkar and Hope they listen to Trayvons mother and Calm Down..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Amazing how america still hasn't learned from riots in Watts, Detroit and other places that got bunn down because of inaction. </div></div>
Well if anywhe ago bun dung please to not mek it where black people liveIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.