<span style="font-style: italic">unnu post this aready ? </span>
Mary J. Blige sings about chicken for Burger King
R&B superstar Mary J. Blige might rue the day she agreed to sing about Burger King's “crispy chicken” snack wrap with “three cheeses.”
<span style="font-weight: bold">That’s because her new commercial for the fast-food chain, which is revamping its menu, has been met with some backlash.</span> (The commercial also appears to be missing from Burger King's YouTube channel.)
In the recently released clip, the nine-time Grammy winner can be seen sporting a short wig, leather jacket and shades, rocking to the beat of her own song, “Don’t Mind,” off her latest album “My Life II...The Journey Continues.”
But she’s altered the lyrics to reflect her pitchwoman duties, singing about “crispy chicken, fresh lettuce, three cheeses, ranch dressing, wrapped up in a tasty flour tortilla.”
The media's taken notice of the 30-second spot, and so have fans. Many have taken to social media sites to express their surprise (and dismay) that someone with so much clout would agree to do such a thing -<span style="font-weight: bold"> especially peddling chicken, which some say feeds into a stereotype.</span>
But Mary’s not the only one on this celebrity gravy train: Salma Hayek, David Beckham and Jay Leno are all featured in new Burger King commercials, and Sofia Vergara and Steven Tyler are expected to do spots as well.
Burger King's Senior Vice President of North America Marketing, Alex Macedo, told AdAge that the commercials were created to grab attention to the company's menu expansion, and well, this one has, at least.
"The big challenge is how do you really grab people's attention?" Macedo said. "And most of all, how do you get them to taste the product? We chose celebrities to get people's attention faster and to show the diversity that we have with our brand."
here
Mary J. Blige sings about chicken for Burger King
R&B superstar Mary J. Blige might rue the day she agreed to sing about Burger King's “crispy chicken” snack wrap with “three cheeses.”
<span style="font-weight: bold">That’s because her new commercial for the fast-food chain, which is revamping its menu, has been met with some backlash.</span> (The commercial also appears to be missing from Burger King's YouTube channel.)
In the recently released clip, the nine-time Grammy winner can be seen sporting a short wig, leather jacket and shades, rocking to the beat of her own song, “Don’t Mind,” off her latest album “My Life II...The Journey Continues.”
But she’s altered the lyrics to reflect her pitchwoman duties, singing about “crispy chicken, fresh lettuce, three cheeses, ranch dressing, wrapped up in a tasty flour tortilla.”
The media's taken notice of the 30-second spot, and so have fans. Many have taken to social media sites to express their surprise (and dismay) that someone with so much clout would agree to do such a thing -<span style="font-weight: bold"> especially peddling chicken, which some say feeds into a stereotype.</span>
But Mary’s not the only one on this celebrity gravy train: Salma Hayek, David Beckham and Jay Leno are all featured in new Burger King commercials, and Sofia Vergara and Steven Tyler are expected to do spots as well.
Burger King's Senior Vice President of North America Marketing, Alex Macedo, told AdAge that the commercials were created to grab attention to the company's menu expansion, and well, this one has, at least.
"The big challenge is how do you really grab people's attention?" Macedo said. "And most of all, how do you get them to taste the product? We chose celebrities to get people's attention faster and to show the diversity that we have with our brand."
here
Yeah, but yuh haffi duh it within di confines of di legal system. Oddas ah deal wid di drinkable kina coke, him did ah deal wid di wan yuh push up yuh nose.