The attorneys representing Patrick Powell, the businessman charged with the murder of 17-year-old Khajeel Mais, yesterday expressed disgust at what they claim was the discourtesy shown to them by the office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP)....
The firearm trial of St Andrew businessman, Patrick Powell, who is accused of the death of 17-year-old Kajheel Mais is scheduled to get underway today.
Mr. Powell has been charged with failure to produce a firearm for inspection.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Leddih</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Patrick Powell to Face Court Today
The firearm trial of St Andrew businessman, Patrick Powell, who is accused of the death of 17-year-old Kajheel Mais is scheduled to get underway today.
Mr. Powell has been charged with failure to produce a firearm for inspection. </div></div>That is a different case. The murder one case we really interested in.
But uf it take so long just to mention a simple case as willful failure to produce hus weapon.i have little faith that they will be serious about justice in the murder one case.
Speaking of which whappen to the case of the police officer who shot an unarmed man accused of murder and it was caught on a video posted on YouTube? Think it was about 2 years ago somewhere in St Ann. The video show the man pon de ground and de officer tell him fi get up and the man grab a likkle pebble and fling it towards the officer and the officer shoot him to the roar of the crowd who approved of it because the man was accused of chopping two women.
PATRICK Powell, the man who is accused of last year's gun murder of 17-year-old Khajeel Mais, had his bail extended when he appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate's Court this morning.
Powell who is charged with failing to produce a firearm for inspection, was ordered to return to court on September 14.
He is being represented by attorney Valerie Neita-Robertson.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Speaking of which whappen to the case of the police officer who shot an unarmed man accused of murder and it was caught on a video posted on YouTube?. </div></div>
THE TRIAL of Detective Sergeant Lloyd Kelly, who is charged with murder following the video-recorded shooting of an Ocho Rios man, is to start in the Home Circuit Court on September 24. The date was set when Kelly appeared in court last week.
He is charged with the murder of Ian Lloyd, otherwise called 'Chen-Singh'. The Crown is alleging that the incident took place on July 29 last year.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tonx - you on top of it! </div></div>
You are welcome.
I am not up of everything, but certain things I like to check on more time!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.