Did you see the interview with the economist that supposedly taught the PM at University where he stated that the amount of oil found would not benefit the country to the extent the PM and Finance Minister is saying.
Yes, the TV station interviewed this economist who claimed than Kamla (is that her name) was not a good student because she is giving the impression that the country would derive a great benefit from taxes, etc. He broke it down and he said the amount the T&T Treasury (sp) would get would not be that great but you know politicians they always big up everything. Still eh better than ours we caan find no oil in Jamdown.
ok, me musse did a run in and out of the room and miss da part deh, what a ting ehh, cause me did a say whoaahh, T&T a boom now, and she did a say de same ting, dats a lottt of oil,
and poor we, mek we so salt, cant even find a jill, KT cha
Trinidad has bigger problems than money. Indians and blacks still at each other's throats there. People blowing up stuff. Prime Minister claiming people wanted to assassinate her. They need to sort out those problems first. Inject money into that and you talking genocide.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.