Re: Jamaican getaway turns into pregnancy nightmare
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i am not sure if all hospitals do it or jsut mobay choo mobay ppl so dam bad and wikkid.
before u enter the hospital u go thru a similar process as airport security.
they check for weapons and cameras mainly. and i supposed drugs too who know.s
i think its due to gun man going to hospital go finish the jobs.
Maybe I didnt stay there long enough to see things, I went in @ 4am and left @ 9pm
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mangoskin</div><div class="ubbcode-body">..I suppose Ja wont be going into the medical tourism biznizm any time soon.... </div></div>
that is a topic under heavy discussion in Jamaica right now.
There are several groups working on it. be sure the medical tourism product will not resemble the conditions at KPH or Cornwall Regional
it will more look like the part of the story where she was able ot get an ambulance and a doctor who would travel with her to montego bay.
I'm sorry they experienced such horror but here are some flags their OB/GYN should have raised before advising them to travel to Jamaica:
Flag 1: she's 37 (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 2: she's in her third trimester (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 3: she is pregnant with twins (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 4: her first child was premature. (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 5: she's traveling by air for more than 3 hours (high-risk of dehydration)
Don't even get me started on following some common-sense guidelines like Googling
'When can I travel while pregnant?'
ditto. I wouldn't even ask my obgyn if I can go because I KNOW I shouldn't.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm sorry they experienced such horror but here are some flags their OB/GYN should have raised before advising them to travel to Jamaica:
Flag 1: she's 37 (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 2: she's in her third trimester (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 3: she is pregnant with twins (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 4: her first child was premature. (high-risk pregnancy)
Flag 5: she's traveling by air for more than 3 hours (high-risk of dehydration)
Don't even get me started on following some common-sense guidelines like Googling
'When can I travel while pregnant?'
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">......... it will more look like the part of the story where she was able ot get an ambulance and a doctor who would travel with her to montego bay. </div></div>
.......are they going to have<span style="font-weight: bold"> special roads</span>, better drivers sharing the roads?
At some point in time they have to come forward to earth!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MihMih</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Maybe I didnt stay there long enough to see things, I went in @ 4am and left @ 9pm </div></div>
You gave birth ...they kicked you out in <span style="font-weight: bold">a day</span>?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body">......... it will more look like the part of the story where she was able ot get an ambulance and a doctor who would travel with her to montego bay. </div></div>
.......are they going to have<span style="font-weight: bold"> special roads</span>, better drivers sharing the roads?
At some point in time they have to come forward to earth! </div></div>
and insurance will do what with those issues?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MihMih</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Maybe I didnt stay there long enough to see things, I went in @ 4am and left @ 9pm </div></div>
You gave birth ...they kicked you out in <span style="font-weight: bold">a day</span>? </div></div>
jubilee give 2 hours if its a normal child birth
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A 22yr ole dIed after a C section at jubilee...dem supposedly set up inquiry....saiid ? I had fi mi travel agent re medical insurance..is one ting fi buy it but is a next ting fi use it a yaad...I mentioned lack of EMT care n the fact that di medivac plane far from where eva u deh </div></div>
last week there was a story on the radio one MP had broken his hip he had surgery and spent 2 weeks at KPH..he was praising the service but said the facility needed a "facelift" </div></div>
Politician probably went in wid him title going before him...wen aformer PM did sick n dying di ongle machine at the hospital weh deal wid feem kine a treatment was at him yaad in him bedroom....so all di odda patients got wat di duck get...dats yaad fi u...
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.