The Bachelor franchise as been sued for racial discrimination. The Bachelorette started out tonight. I didn't get to see it but I did turn it on just in time for the rose ceremony. There was one black guy. She didn't give him a rose. Now you know how I feel about blondes but she seemed genuinely nice and not stuck up. I am surprised she didn't give the guy a chance.
The Bachelorette
Re: The Bachelorette
know seh fire haffi bun pon bachelor/bachelorette show...
and how dumb is it to sue a dating show for racism?? DWL
so you have all these ideas about sexuality and mating yet you see nothing wrong with a show on public tv where someone gets to sample all the nookie they want among a pre-selected group until the last opponent is eliminated?
I have no problem with people going on dates in exquisite settings to find the right person. Now when them start kiss ever which person and drop baggy in fantasy suite .....I have a HUGE problem with that.
I would love to be the first Black Bachelorette but I think it would be boring for the viewers. There wouldn't be this constant kissing, absolutely no skinny dipping in hot tubs and the offer to stay in the fantasy suite would be declined.
How about a show for the Christian network called:
- Christian Bachelorette?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How about a show for the Christian network called:
- Christian Bachelorette?</div></div>
that's how i feel about every single bachelor show...
in case you didn't realize by now...i don't hold so-called christians above anyone else...
each individual will be judged as an individual regardless of the name they use