Re: Beenie backtracks on gay stance
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: makabush</div><div class="ubbcode-body">selassie worship is more of a problem than gay bashing, at least for reggae music. gay bashing comes into only a very small minority of dancehall songs. </div></div>
I will have to ask at this point. Do you regularly attend Dancehall Concerts abroad?
Only a very few Dancehall records make it to the air and like others have said most Dancehall Artiste depend on the foreign tour to earn a living.
It is in these performances that the bring into sharp focus the attitude of the major Dancehall Artiste <span style="font-style: italic">(you name them)</span>, tolerance for others not like them. </div></div>
you mean, "from yu nuh like baffi man, guh suh" .. "from yu nuh like baffi man put two han ina di air"?
I wonda how comes the bowas naah attack dem cau I'm sure the bowas feel uncomfortable too. "you a lick i back. a wha dat man? a wha dat man?"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tuff Gong</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: makabush</div><div class="ubbcode-body">selassie worship is more of a problem than gay bashing, at least for reggae music. gay bashing comes into only a very small minority of dancehall songs. </div></div>
I will have to ask at this point. Do you regularly attend Dancehall Concerts abroad?
Only a very few Dancehall records make it to the air and like others have said most Dancehall Artiste depend on the foreign tour to earn a living.
It is in these performances that the bring into sharp focus the attitude of the major Dancehall Artiste <span style="font-style: italic">(you name them)</span>, tolerance for others not like them. </div></div>
you mean, "from yu nuh like baffi man, guh suh" .. "from yu nuh like baffi man put two han ina di air"?
I wonda how comes the bowas naah attack dem cau I'm sure the bowas feel uncomfortable too. "you a lick i back. a wha dat man? a wha dat man?"