Jah know seh mi cook...today i did oxtail, stew peas n corned beef wid cabbage n new potatoes...three diffrant pots of food n non of di two of us really eating...but being around di pots cooking mek mi feel betta ...sort of...now all dis food deh yah...n den of course mi cook fi di dawgs...sigh...i am alll shopped out so it had to b cooking..ongle so many shops i can go to...n i have been to all of dem...me deh yah a sort mi books n realise mi even buying di said Christian reference books all ovah...two of many...
wat do u do wen u r stressed or out of sorts?
Re: wat do u do wen u r stressed or out of sorts?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A wha a stress yuh out? </div></div>
mi sista doing a bone marrow test nex week fi see if di cancer is bak...sigh
Oh wow! ((((<span style="font-weight: bold">evan & sis</span>))))
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A wha a stress yuh out? </div></div>
Oh wow! ((((<span style="font-weight: bold">evan & sis</span>)))) </div></div>
chile , mi juss a hope against hope...sigh....i am sooo stressed dat i have even taken up house cleaning....wen i found miself on all fours wiping down the floor like dem gypsies pon dat reality show, i realised dat i was REALLY stressed...
...ah Nunya chile....life goes on ...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">A wha a stress yuh out? </div></div>
sarree fe ear dat evan. awl mii can sey iss pray
yu juss remind aff sintinn dat mii doan like fe memba
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
chile , mi juss a hope against hope...sigh....i am sooo stressed dat i have even taken up house cleaning....wen i found miself on all fours wiping down the floor like dem gypsies pon dat reality show, i realised dat i was REALLY stressed...
...ah Nunya chile....life goes on ... </div></div>
Cleaning the house with the my favourite music blasting is a real de-stressor for me. I find that if I can sing along and bust a move every now and again, it allows me to forget for a little, whatever it is that is stressing me out.
I truly hope you will have good news. Here's to her health... and yours...
oh my (((evanovitch and sister)))... keeping you in my thoughts.
a just the other day we found out our dad's C diagnosis..he has known about it for 4 mths now and decided fi nuh tell wi and sey him nuh want no chemo. the doc said it's already reached other organs. good news is, he's strong and hearty and in his garden a dig yam, a plant coco an' a chop dung one likkle piece a cane field inna him back yard.
when i'm stressed out 2 things will happen... mi stop eat and i become a maniac with the running and exercising...adrenaline go into over drive.
for u Vannie.....hope u like it.
<object width="425" height="350"> <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4cmffLlkwxc"></param> <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param> <embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4cmffLlkwxc" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"> </embed></object>
Aye Vannie - another Sister - may God give you the health and strength to continue to assist her and I hope that the tests will be negative. I will be praying for you both. On another note, I would eat some of that good cooking especially the stew peas this long week end - all joke aside can you perhaps donate some of the cooked food to a soup kitchen (a doan know if dem serve that type of food @ soup kitchens up where you live in the boonies).
Ole time people used to say God doan give us more than we can bear but I doan believe that some people get too. Be strong!