is not even funny ha ha...is funny sad...n I guess we r to believe di money was put in an account an was ALL spent on electioneering.....riggght...not even lightbulbs got where dem was to go but cash money, n U S at dat , we r to NOW believe was spent on election needs even as we were to believe di head man neva aware of any such money n if dere had been any , it was not more dan 200k.n de was no record...now a bank account surface....n the ting is dat dis too will fade away like all the other like 'scandals' in our political history...sigh
PNP admit dat US$1m was rec'd from OLINT....dwl dw
PM Simpson Miller not aware of US $1 million contr
PM Simpson Miller not aware of US $1 million contribution
Meanwhile, in stark contrast to Mr. Pickersgill's pronouncements, PNP President, Portia Simpson Miller, Thursday afternoon said she was not aware of any contribution of one million US dollars being given to the party by Olint.
Speaking with our news team, Mrs. Simpson Miller noted that she was only made aware that an investigation was being carried out by the party into the matter.
The Party President said she was not briefed on the results of the probe.
"They are going to be briefing me, i am not briefed on what is happening with that. I was told that we're never going anything of that magnitude in terms of contribution. The fact that I knew the party was doing some investigation to find out what happended."
Mrs. Simpson Miller added that although she was made aware of the release that was sent to the media this morning, she was not privy to the position the party would be taking in the release.
Re: PM Simpson Miller not aware of US $1 million contr
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is not the PM the head of the party?...have to admit dat dem finally stump di I...fi real </div></div>
she is president of the party.
so dem tell her sey dem a sen out releese and she never ask any questions?
i wonder who really running tingsWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So the PM is so daft that she forget that if they could find out about the trafigura contribution they won't be able to trace this too?? </div></div>
how yuh a talk bout your party leader so?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: RichD</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is not the PM the head of the party?...have to admit dat dem finally stump di I...fi real </div></div>
she is president of the party.
so dem tell her sey dem a sen out releese and she never ask any questions?
i wonder who really running tings </div></div>
so if she neva ask any ?s dat no mean she no know bout di subject matter...cause i would like to believe di US ONE MILLION WICH IS NUFF MONEY, an which is CLAIMED TO HAVE BEEN SPENT ON ELECTIONONEERING (snicker), i would like to believe dat out of courtesy at least dem tell har bout such a donation n she was dere wen discussion was made how it could be used....just tryin to logically figure dis out..cause failing all dat n given how papertrail seems to eida dere or not dere dependin on wich day it is, we leff wid nuff speculations, our faverite Jcan pastime as to whe di money go n who get n wat used fah or wedda colleck interest....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So the PM is so daft that she forget that if they could find out about the trafigura contribution they won't be able to trace this too?? </div></div>
the tracing of money be damned..has there been any proof dat dat money was returned along wid any interest made n wat about the punishment fi di wrong doin....mi a read how dem a look fi cut electricity cost in govament office n it run crass mi mind dat one way would have been di free light bulb dem whe at least dem would have saved on di buying not to mention the bulbs were suppose to cut consumption...dat deh trial still no go tru n now FINSAC stop..