The company asked for a few volunteers to work a new shift. Thirteen hour shifts on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and off the rest of the week. So I just finished my three long shifts and am looking forward to a four day weekend. Today however, I just wanna
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The company asked for a few volunteers to work a new shift. Thirteen hour shifts on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and off the rest of the week. So I just finished my three long shifts and am looking forward to a four day weekend. Today however, I just wanna </div></div>
Thats cool,
They used to have a continental shift at gm fi a likkle while.
It was 12 on satdeh an 12 on sundeh and have the rest of the week off.
Satdeh was time an a half so it work out to be 18 and sundeh was double so it was 24
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I use tuh duh 4 day week once, it was sweet! Monday through Thursday. Nedda group did Tuesday thru Friday. </div></div>
Yes the long weekend is nice when it happens every weekend.
Hear Ms. Milo on her way out the door this mawnin. "So what you plan on doing with yourself today", as if to say "there is work that needs doing round di house". I tell her today is my day to do nuttin! She can catch me tomorrow.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Smaddy_Pickney</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The company asked for a few volunteers to work a new shift. Thirteen hour shifts on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and off the rest of the week. So I just finished my three long shifts and am looking forward to a four day weekend. Today however, I just wanna </div></div>
Thats cool,
They used to have a continental shift at gm fi a likkle while.
It was 12 on satdeh an 12 on sundeh and have the rest of the week off.
Satdeh was time an a half so it work out to be 18 and sundeh was double so it was 24 </div></div>
Yes I know somebody that worked that shift at GM here. They eventually sold their home here and lived at their cottage up north. For a while they would bunk it on the futon in my basement on Saturday nights, as that was the only night they needed to sleep near the plant. Instead of paying rent he would allow me a free weeks stay at his cottage every summer while he was away on holidays. A real win win arrangement at the time.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.