Re: Men Come Here - I Need to Vent....Again
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ahah! Yes, I know there are men/Jamaicans who gravitate towards a certain gene pool for marriage. It may be a (un)conscious decision, if not, a personal preference.
Well, we know sey marriages are not set in stone, even those with a Chinese triathlete and children are in the picture.
I'm taking it you didn't try to engage him into a stronger social friendship that could have its potentials. The advantage you had was he tracked you down....... even, though it were for a professional reason. </div></div>
Way back when I first was introduced to him I did try to get to know him better believe you me but he just wasn't interested. So, I gave up.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Btw, me is a weekend triathlete, so mine
I can't even figure out how to spell it.
The same woman who told me about the Sir George crisis, shared an interesting experience. Her parents are from Barbados but she was raised in Canada. Way back when she was in her early 20s, she was dating a guy from Barbados. One day an older man from her church took her aside and said...
"He'll never marry you, you're too dark. He wants a White or light skinned woman."
Sure enough, not too long after that, he announced that he was engaged to this light skinned woman with TALL hair.
Naturally, she was heart broken. Apparently he had been dating both of them at the same time but the dark woman wasn't good enough for him. That was years ago. She is now retired. The only thing that has changed is that there is such a shortage of partners for even White women that these guys can now "GET" White women. I am sure they think it is because they are SO wonderful.
As Deanna Durbin said in the movie First Love in which she got her first screen kiss from dreamy
Robert Stack
who was also a polo player
:
<span style="font-weight: bold">Wrong again!</span>
I want to ask some guys "Onoo sick or what?"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Ahah! Yes, I know there are men/Jamaicans who gravitate towards a certain gene pool for marriage. It may be a (un)conscious decision, if not, a personal preference.
Well, we know sey marriages are not set in stone, even those with a Chinese triathlete and children are in the picture.
I'm taking it you didn't try to engage him into a stronger social friendship that could have its potentials. The advantage you had was he tracked you down....... even, though it were for a professional reason. </div></div>
Way back when I first was introduced to him I did try to get to know him better believe you me but he just wasn't interested. So, I gave up.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Btw, me is a weekend triathlete, so mine
</div></div>I can't even figure out how to spell it.
The same woman who told me about the Sir George crisis, shared an interesting experience. Her parents are from Barbados but she was raised in Canada. Way back when she was in her early 20s, she was dating a guy from Barbados. One day an older man from her church took her aside and said...
"He'll never marry you, you're too dark. He wants a White or light skinned woman."
Sure enough, not too long after that, he announced that he was engaged to this light skinned woman with TALL hair.

Naturally, she was heart broken. Apparently he had been dating both of them at the same time but the dark woman wasn't good enough for him. That was years ago. She is now retired. The only thing that has changed is that there is such a shortage of partners for even White women that these guys can now "GET" White women. I am sure they think it is because they are SO wonderful.

As Deanna Durbin said in the movie First Love in which she got her first screen kiss from dreamy
Robert Stack
who was also a polo player
:<span style="font-weight: bold">Wrong again!</span>
I want to ask some guys "Onoo sick or what?"
Hav likkle pitty pan him Tropi, mi sure dat fi har Lawyer raked him ova di hot burning fires of hell already.