lawd, sandi, our people can be so forgiving i love being a jamaican, mi glad mi nationalize mi pickney dem, and in a kinda way, mi glad one a mi dawta dem go back to the source and chose a yaad man to be her husband.
yes mi just read bout the bottle dat sound like one sting bashment
afterwards when asked about it, bolt seh him never know bout it but him laff and said <span style="font-weight: bold">"i dont promote violence</span>"
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yes mi just read bout the bottle dat sound like one sting bashment
afterwards when asked about it, bolt seh him never know bout it but him laff and said <span style="font-weight: bold">"i dont promote violence</span>"
lawd, bolt so educated to, im probly se "vi-olence" instead of "voi-lence" (which i confess i love to hear)
there was speculation the bakkle flinger wanted bolt to false start. bookies lost a lot of money on bolt, caw of all the mysterious reports about him not being on top form before the race. bakkle flinger may have been a disgruntled punter.
I thought of the young American gymnast, Gabby who came under too much (unnecessary) criticism and ridicule from her own people about her hair. Jamaicans aren't like that... we cheer and big up our athletes when the world is watching, even when they are dead last and not up to personal best. Asafa may not have competed as we expected but his performance was not ridiculed. All I've heard are our fellow country men and women cheering him on and letting him know that <span style="font-style: italic">"Asafa, we love you same way because you are one of us!" </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawd, sandi, our people can be so forgiving i love being a jamaican, mi glad mi nationalize mi pickney dem, and in a kinda way, mi glad one a mi dawta dem go back to the source and chose a yaad man to be her husband.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SandiF</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I thought of the young American gymnast, Gabby who came under too much (unnecessary) criticism and ridicule from her own people about her hair. Jamaicans aren't like that... we cheer and big up our athletes when the world is watching, even when they are dead last and not up to personal best. Asafa may not have competed as we expected but his performance was not ridiculed. All I've heard are our fellow country men and women cheering him on and letting him know that <span style="font-style: italic">"Asafa, we love you same way because you are one of us!" </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawd, sandi, our people can be so forgiving i love being a jamaican, mi glad mi nationalize mi pickney dem, and in a kinda way, mi glad one a mi dawta dem go back to the source and chose a yaad man to be her husband.
</div></div> </div></div>
When Yohan and Bolt was chatting through the National athem at the 4 X 100's half deh country... Well all the diaspora wanted fi castrate him!!!!
safa needed to assert his independence from his christian minister parents, especially his mother. he never really was free to grow into himself. and that's my armchair psychological assessment
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.