an obviously mentally challenged man has been seated in a wheelchair in the vicinity of said register , obviously waiting on his minder or relative...the line is all whites except for moi.... they r checked out wid no conversation from di clerk BUT as i reach she ask me if i am his caregiver...he has been sitting there for awhile....so mi pause n look pon har , pointed to the leaving customers who had been ahead of me n pointed to those behind me in line....said nutten..she blush n look away...rang up mi purchases, i paid n left
so mi line at the cash register
Re: so mi line at the cash register
Yes. I love when this happens too.. I will go so far as to go to the cafeteria for coffee for dem, just because dem see me and tink thats my job,..
I come back.. pass out the coffee for those that did not want to go down themselves, And then I sit at the HEAD of the Table and proceed to negotiate their contract with them..
The faces are HELLARIOUS...
Out of order, indeed!
I like your response, although I also like Dr D's response as well...
Me, I'd've handled it entirely differently.
I'd've said, with a perfectly straight face: "Me? A caregiver? Do I look like I care? Do I really look like I give a $h*t?"
That ^ reply usually shuts people's mouths right the hell up without a further word. Trust me! dwl
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Remind me of how I deal with patients who visit my office and ask me to direct them to me (with the big badge) embroidered on my coat. I direct them to the receptionist. </div></div>
dat happen to mi sista wen she was doing her second speciality in critical care in St Louis...di man push past her in di ER bout outta mi way [censored], where is di doctor....so she stood there (just come from Ja but she had been board certified in the US from she graduated UWI because she did the US boards from den)..so she just stand there while everyone else inhaled loudly n looking at her...she started looking around wid him saying she had heard the term but never seen one either n if he told her wat one looked like she would love to see one finally....he was confused as hell she said cause him neva realize she meant the N word since she knew she was the doctor..his family cudden stop apologizing to her as she treated the sick family member they had brought in...