I thought the majority of people in South Africa were Black. I am really happy for Oscar Pistorious but.....<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">What happened to the Black Athletes on South Africa's Olympics team? Are they invistible?</div></div></div>
Wait a second....re: RSA Olympic Team
Re: Wait a second....re: RSA Olympic Team
yu need fi discover ur world jus a likkle bit more.
yes there are 5-1 black ova yt in SA but when it comes to their sports aside from football is most ly yt ppl oan de team. Chk de cricket team an dem rugby team, still full a segregation .
While you're at it chk Saudi Arabia, nuff ppl tink seh is mostly Arabs, but this is incorrect, chk dem football team, mostly jet blk ppl, but den wi nuh fi tell ppl seh saudi is just North East Africa (until the brits and americans cut the suez canal in the late 1800's to create the so-called middle east.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">yu need fi discover ur world jus a likkle bit more. </div></div>
Are you fi real dahjah?Trust me, I have worked with South African companies and at senior management levels, there is not one Black face in the room other than mine and maybe one other from a subsidiary from another part of Africa. (In this regard, they are identical to many Canadian companies except the majority of people in Canada aren't Black.
I am not discovering anything. I am highlighting and bringing this to those who have bought the media hype that apartheid no longer has a legacy in South Africa.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJahI</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dwl I couldn't tell, mi did tink yuh was serious.
Ann mi did tek fi joke when uh said yuh nevah kno dere was a 4X100 race.
Look like mi cyaan tell when ya joke ar not</div></div>:
I thought there was a 4 x 100 but then someone mentioned 4 X 400 and I was <span style="font-weight: bold">totally </span>confused.
I thought I had made a mistake and that there was no 4 X 100 only a 4 X 400. So I got it clarified.
There is a 4 X 100, 4 X 400 but no 4 X 200, 4 X 300 or 4 X 800.
Same with the confusion about Novelene and Novelette. When I skip breakfast and don't have lunch till 4 PM the brain does shut down and I do get confused.
Which reminds me, I did shop for some breakfast items. I guess I should go have breakfast before confusion set in again.
Not impressed by snooty White South Africans....
I now churchdue went to South Africa and liked it. My experience with White South Africans has not been positive.
I was hired to work with them. Met them near Derek and xigaM to finalize arrangements.3 of them were fine. The 4th was a pain in the backsdie.
A month later I returned work with the group. We had reserved seating at breakfast and I sat in the reserved area. No one said BOO to me...I was totally invisible. They haven't seen me yet. I was invited to join the group for a special lunch. Airline had lost my luggge so I went shopping instead. No it wasn't xigaM's airline.Serve me right for not travelling with xigaM.
I gave my talk the next day....56 executives, 4 women, 1 Black guy from a subsidiary in another African country, 1 Asian guy from the Singapore office, 1 Arab based in the UAE. I was invited to the dinner and the cocktail reception. I went figuring now that they knew who I was it would be a different story....SAME story. I was invisible...you know like how snooty Jamaicans go on when dem noh know who you be.
Anyway one guy eventually came and sat with me...looking at him closely, mi ting im did ave a WEE drop of Black blood. Had a great time with him. Fabulous conversation. Sat with him at dinner...other than that I was ignored except for the organizers who I had met the month before. It's the first time I worked with a company and I was not introduced to the CEO.
Anyway, went back to the hotel, went to organize stuff for the next day. This blonde (one of the 4 women) approached me in tears apologizing for how I was being treated. Saying she was ashamed as it reflected poorly on her country and her country was better than that...don't judge the whole country from this group. She also bawled and asked for advice as the CEO had demanded she sit at his table and he kept grabbing her thigh under the table the whole night.....A bunch of them were at the bar and encouraging her to keep drinking. She said she thought they were hoping she would drop baggy. I suggested she get a good night's rest. Told you blondes and cats always gravitate to me no matter where I go.
The next day in the desert it was slightly better a few more talked to me. Suddenly there were blondes everywhere. That was strange as there were only 4 female executives the day before and only the 1 who was blonde. I was informed that the blondes were the old geeer's trophy wives.
I was supposed to go to South Africa a few months ago. I was having nightmares about it..seriously...nightmares. I was relieved when it was cancelled. I think next time I charge them a premium price fi di humiliation...still mi did mek good money off a dem.
Churchdude may have had a different experience but so far, I am not impressed.