I dont get why it is not christian to swim naked ??????
Note as part of Carribean Us Tainos were noted for our skinny dipping.. Las Casas and Diaz made note that we kept ripping our clothes off and jumping into what ever available water for a quick splash...
We would In fact one of the reasons for our noventiimation was Christians forced us to wear clothes. And punished us for jumping naked in water..our oral history was we were told bathing was unchrisitan!!!! I am convinced that the Jamaican perpencity for holing a fresh comes from the Taino influence!!!
Jamaica thus had a long tradition of skinny dipping...
I can see it now.. the Jamaican DJ's bun fiya pan naked swimmers...
As I lived in the cockpit country we would skinny dip in what ever tank was available.. as the water did not gatehr... During January 71 there was alot of rain in January and the dirt pit at the school filled with water....I think the entire school boys girls ran into the water...some girls pulled off their clothes...Ah the joys of youth.. And I rememver some spoil sport teachers beating a couple of us for doing sinful acts... (I guess skinny dipping is evil put beating children with straps is Christianity!!!!) The next day were were told that nakedness was sinful...
I am so happy that I only spent 1 year and two weeks at primary school...!!!!!
A couple kids drowned in a tank at the school.. So they sealed the tnk with a heavy concet slab... the bigger kids leavered it out the way.. My first lesson in fulcrum and lever.. And we would go skinny dipping...(I would add that this was teh only source of water at the school!!!!!!)
In the 50's a number of children died skinny dipping in the caustic lakes... They went skinny dipping....
Because it usually leads to other things. DUH!! As one boardite pointed out she didn't realize it was about swimming...she thought it was only to make whoopee.
Clearly your Taino ancestors weren't Christian.
The Bible makes it clear that public nudity is not appropriate. No I am not going to dig up chapter and verse. I have a busy week and have to get to a conference.
Speaking of famous people and nudity...and no this is NOT the person my gay hairdresser went gah-gah over....
LONDON (Reuters) - <span style="font-style: italic">Pictures of a naked Prince Harry, grandson of Britain's Queen Elizabeth, cavorting with a nude young woman in a hotel room in Las Vegas were published on a U.S. website on Wednesday, in a potential embarrassment to him and the royal family.
A royal source confirmed to Reuters that it was Harry in the photos.
One photo published on the celebrity gossip website TMZ shows Harry, an Apache helicopter pilot in the British army, covering up his genitals with his hands while an apparently naked woman hides behind his back.
The other shows the 27-year-old prince, third in line to the British throne, pictured from the back hugging what appears to be the same naked woman.
The blurred pictures were taken in the a VIP suite of a hotel in Las Vegas where the prince was enjoying a private holiday with friends.
According to TMZ, the pictures were taken after Harry and his friends went down to the hotel bar and invited some women, who have not been identified, back up to their room.
The photographs of Harry were taken after the group started playing a game of strip pool.
The prince appeared on the front pages on British newspapers on Wednesday - not because of the naked pictures but over reports of a race he had with double gold medal winning U.S. Olympic swimmer Ryan Lochte in a pool at a Las Vegas resort.
However, the love life of the single prince, whose elder brother William got married last year to Kate Middleton in a ceremony that attracted huge global interest, continues to attract great media attention.
"We are not commenting specifically on the photos," a spokesman for the prince said.</span>
<span style="font-size: 14pt"><span style="font-weight: bold">This guy really needs to get married and keep himself quiet....ditto for Usain Bolt, Lochte, and Michael Phelps. What terrible role models for young men. They are worse than basketball players.</span></span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tropicana</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Very funny....but so far no one has guessed the celebrity. I don't believe for one second that Billy Graham went skinny dipping. </div></div>
but it was in the news so it must be true
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Johnson, who invited Graham to the White House within weeks of taking office for an encounter that included both prayer and skinnydipping in the White House pool
When have I EVER said everything in the news is true?
I spoke of stories released by MANY bonafide news sources and unchallenged for DECADES ....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">that you love to dig up</div></div></div>
as examples of a revisionist approach to history. Never said ALL news reports are true...quite the contrary.
If Christians go to heaven, I do not want to go to Heaven: Hatuey. 2/02/1512
Thankfully us Taino were were not christian... our experience of christians demonstrated that they were a lice ridden, disease ladened, racist, muderous, cruel, unforgiving, intolerant, smelly, rapists.. and that was just their women... Nothing changed in five centuaries...and they still use the bible to justify their
We preferred a good cigar, some fermented casava while going skinny dipping and barbecuing on the beach!!!! While practising free love...ok we liked a bit of white meat jerked on our Barbeque...but that is a small price for a healthy life style...
As Hatuey a reknown skinny dipper put it....<span style="color: #FF0000"> I dont want to go to heaven!</span>...
So ur objection is what skinny dipping leads to... running out the water to wrap in a towel ????? wha wrong with that....
I went skinny dipping in the Atlantic, Barents, North, Med, Caribbean, Caspian
I cant see Billy G getting hagony with Prez Johnson.. not if Lady Bird had anything to say....
in fact I am going further.. there is a bunch of Standing Stones on the Orkney Islands.. I need to go running round them naked!!!!! As a tribute to the ancient pagan gods... See the rictuals in the Lost Legions!!!! Billy Connoley did this in one of his tv series!!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Wahalla, yuh being ah bit unfair.
Christians always knelt down and pray, gave thanks, and blessed di land, when they first landed, just before dem open fire. </div></div>
Three of my favourite christian practical virtues are burnt into my Taino Soul......
The Requerimento, The Repartomento and the Encomienda....
There was a law in the Caribean preventing skinny dipping... and single Taino males have sex with Single Taino females...
.Lovers Leap was a Taino Tale..a married Taino lassie, leapt of that beautiful St E escarpment with her young taino lover .the part that is forgotten is the lovers leapt naked after they ripped off their clothes.. The lassie was also pregant for her christian husband....one way to look at it was they wanted to go skinny dipping....
u know the argument that is oft repeated that they my peoples murderes were not christians is odd.... We were placed on the stake and burnt.. and only when we took told the Christians that we beleived that Jesus was our saviour.....did they shot us to end the agony....
So skinny dipping is an act of anti Christian defiance....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">No bodies of water in hell so better skinny dip now </div></div>
But there are lakes of liquid brimstone...
Do u thinke they wear clothes in heaven when they go swiming in the heated pool ???
Tropi is joke u joke or u seriously have ALL those rules
so wat wrong wid skinny dipping.....so longs no chirren no deh round
like for instance friday mi carry mi niece dem go nite beach which i should have known better but they been pestering me for weeks now and dem holiday soon over...i was mad wen we in the car driving home and dem stawt to give me detail play by play of the couple next to dem in the water like hello ppl dont u see nosey children around...swim up the beach a little....then again mi niece dem dam out of order to dem shoulda did go find someweh else fi go splash ....but oh well... like i said i should have known better and shoulda did tell dem fi stay weh dem see pickney instead of weh dem see big ppl </div></div>
Yu seet...
That's why wi couldn't last...
Although with me she didn't call it skinny dipping...
She called it thick-dipping
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.