Teddy bear know wh fi' frighten! Fi' real! 
I was in my office today... Oh, wait. I haven't been here in a while. Let me back up.
I started a business with my best friend, Maria. I'm selling antiques, vintage items, and collectibles. I'll handle just about anything (so long as it's lawful); If I don't know enough about it, I'll find someone who does. I know a lot about a lot.
Anyway... I was in my office today, at my desk, doing some research on a few pieces. We work in an 1840s Victorian house in town, a few blocks from my house. (picture below)
I generally work by appointment, but on Fridays and Saturdays, I'm open to the public. Today, I wasn't really open to the public, but my door was open... and my office is the front parlor - the first room off of the front hall, as soon as you walk in the front door. So two men entered the house, and poked their heads into my office, naturally. I greeted them with my oh-so-sincere saleswoman's smile... or should I say grin... "Hello." said I, "Please come in. The whole house, except for this room, is the part of the house sale. This room is separate; it's my consignment shop. You're welcome to come in here, too, but prices aren't the same as you expect at the house sale." --- *big <span style="text-decoration: line-through">shark's</span> saleswoman's grin*
Both men were most interested in my antique dolls and antique toys. (which kinda creeped me out - but I found out why later) One man was significantly older than the other, perhaps a generation apart, but they didn't look like blood relatives.
The older man took one look at my two antique nun dolls sitting on the far edge of my <span style="text-decoration: underline">very</span> long - 64-inch long - desk (the nun dolls are both mine, actually, and there for display and to keep me company), and stated that he hated nuns and had had enough of nuns growing up attending Catholic schools.
Now, I also had a talking teddy bear on that end of my desk that i'd just tested out with new batteries. DWL I had only just discovered that the bear was also voice activated - as well as pressing his right paw. I had just been playing with that bear to test out how much vocabulary that bear had when these men came in.....
<span style="font-weight: bold">So, the man said, "I hate nuns. I had enough of them growing up, attending Catholic schools! Those Goddamned dolls creep me out, hun!"
And the bear spoke up with, "I know <span style="font-style: italic">just</span> how you feel! You're my <span style="font-style: italic">special friend</span>!"</span>
Well, the men both jumped out of their skins.
And they RAN out of the house, down the porch steps, down the front path, and they jumped into the van and took off like a duppy was chasing them!!

Right after that, a friend of ours who owns a thrift shop in town came in, asking us why those two men - she named them by name - were "running like little girls being chased by a pack of bigger boys"... I asked her who they were. She told me; they own an antiques shop a few towns away. dwl So I told her the story. She nearly <span style="font-style: italic">split her side</span> laughing. She - a Jamaican - and I said, together, unplanned, in unison: "Duppy know who fi frighten!"
Then we changed it, also unplanned, but in unison, to: "Teddy Bear know who fi frighten, too!"

I was in my office today... Oh, wait. I haven't been here in a while. Let me back up.
I started a business with my best friend, Maria. I'm selling antiques, vintage items, and collectibles. I'll handle just about anything (so long as it's lawful); If I don't know enough about it, I'll find someone who does. I know a lot about a lot.
Anyway... I was in my office today, at my desk, doing some research on a few pieces. We work in an 1840s Victorian house in town, a few blocks from my house. (picture below)
I generally work by appointment, but on Fridays and Saturdays, I'm open to the public. Today, I wasn't really open to the public, but my door was open... and my office is the front parlor - the first room off of the front hall, as soon as you walk in the front door. So two men entered the house, and poked their heads into my office, naturally. I greeted them with my oh-so-sincere saleswoman's smile... or should I say grin... "Hello." said I, "Please come in. The whole house, except for this room, is the part of the house sale. This room is separate; it's my consignment shop. You're welcome to come in here, too, but prices aren't the same as you expect at the house sale." --- *big <span style="text-decoration: line-through">shark's</span> saleswoman's grin*
Both men were most interested in my antique dolls and antique toys. (which kinda creeped me out - but I found out why later) One man was significantly older than the other, perhaps a generation apart, but they didn't look like blood relatives.
The older man took one look at my two antique nun dolls sitting on the far edge of my <span style="text-decoration: underline">very</span> long - 64-inch long - desk (the nun dolls are both mine, actually, and there for display and to keep me company), and stated that he hated nuns and had had enough of nuns growing up attending Catholic schools.
Now, I also had a talking teddy bear on that end of my desk that i'd just tested out with new batteries. DWL I had only just discovered that the bear was also voice activated - as well as pressing his right paw. I had just been playing with that bear to test out how much vocabulary that bear had when these men came in.....
<span style="font-weight: bold">So, the man said, "I hate nuns. I had enough of them growing up, attending Catholic schools! Those Goddamned dolls creep me out, hun!"
And the bear spoke up with, "I know <span style="font-style: italic">just</span> how you feel! You're my <span style="font-style: italic">special friend</span>!"</span>
Well, the men both jumped out of their skins.

And they RAN out of the house, down the porch steps, down the front path, and they jumped into the van and took off like a duppy was chasing them!!

Right after that, a friend of ours who owns a thrift shop in town came in, asking us why those two men - she named them by name - were "running like little girls being chased by a pack of bigger boys"... I asked her who they were. She told me; they own an antiques shop a few towns away. dwl So I told her the story. She nearly <span style="font-style: italic">split her side</span> laughing. She - a Jamaican - and I said, together, unplanned, in unison: "Duppy know who fi frighten!"
Then we changed it, also unplanned, but in unison, to: "Teddy Bear know who fi frighten, too!"