<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Errol comes home from school with a writing
assignment. He asks his stepfather fi help. "Dad, can
you tell me the difference between potential and
reality?" Donavon looks up, thoughtfully, and then
says, "Mek mi show yuh.
Go ask yuh ole lady if she would sleep with Beres
Hammond fi a million dollars. Next, ask your sister if
she would sleep with Beres Hammond fi a million
dollars. Then go ask your brother if he would sleep
with Beres Hammond fi a million dollars. Then come
back and tell me what you've learned." The yute is
puzzled, but he decides to see if he can figure out
what his stepfather means. He asks his mother, "Mom,
if someone gave you a million dollars would you sleep
with Beres Hammond?" His mother looks around slyly,
and
then with a little smile on her face says, "Don't tell
your father, but yes, I would." Then he goes to his
sister's room and asks her, "Sis, if someone gave you
a million dollars, would you sleep with Beres
Hammond?" His sister looks up and says, "Cho! Him
kinda old still but wid de amount a clothes mi coulda
buy Definitely!" Then he goes to his brother's room
and asks him, "Hey bro, if someone gave you a million
dollars, would you sleep with Beres Hammond?" His
brother thinks about it and says, "Fyah bun fi dem
ting deh but fi a million bucks, I suppose I would.
Just one time duh" Errol goes back to his stepfather
and says, "Don, I think I've figured it out.
Potentially, wi are sitting on three millions bucks,
but in reality, wi ah live wid two skettels (chickenheads) and a
potential batteeeman." -CB</div></div>
assignment. He asks his stepfather fi help. "Dad, can
you tell me the difference between potential and
reality?" Donavon looks up, thoughtfully, and then
says, "Mek mi show yuh.
Go ask yuh ole lady if she would sleep with Beres
Hammond fi a million dollars. Next, ask your sister if
she would sleep with Beres Hammond fi a million
dollars. Then go ask your brother if he would sleep
with Beres Hammond fi a million dollars. Then come
back and tell me what you've learned." The yute is
puzzled, but he decides to see if he can figure out
what his stepfather means. He asks his mother, "Mom,
if someone gave you a million dollars would you sleep
with Beres Hammond?" His mother looks around slyly,
and
then with a little smile on her face says, "Don't tell
your father, but yes, I would." Then he goes to his
sister's room and asks her, "Sis, if someone gave you
a million dollars, would you sleep with Beres
Hammond?" His sister looks up and says, "Cho! Him
kinda old still but wid de amount a clothes mi coulda
buy Definitely!" Then he goes to his brother's room
and asks him, "Hey bro, if someone gave you a million
dollars, would you sleep with Beres Hammond?" His
brother thinks about it and says, "Fyah bun fi dem
ting deh but fi a million bucks, I suppose I would.
Just one time duh" Errol goes back to his stepfather
and says, "Don, I think I've figured it out.
Potentially, wi are sitting on three millions bucks,
but in reality, wi ah live wid two skettels (chickenheads) and a
potential batteeeman." -CB</div></div>