There are more women in university in Jamaica...women do better than men in education.. Jamaicans are not all drug heads and rummists. It hurt that it came from Mugabe...The man has 7 or 8 degrees and was a teacher before he was a soldier and a fighter... I think we Jamaican men admired a lot in him.....
since mi yeye deh a mi knee I have heard of a Jamaican tradition that promotes knowledge and interlectual curiosity.. And it is still going strong.. It is not simply women who participate.. It is schools challenge quiz....
I add I never participated in it and confess that the first time I watched an episode was two years ago....(Lack of television in my youth...)
We should acknowledge what we do right and this is a case in point.. And not be drowned out by the noise of popularism...
since mi yeye deh a mi knee I have heard of a Jamaican tradition that promotes knowledge and interlectual curiosity.. And it is still going strong.. It is not simply women who participate.. It is schools challenge quiz....
I add I never participated in it and confess that the first time I watched an episode was two years ago....(Lack of television in my youth...)
We should acknowledge what we do right and this is a case in point.. And not be drowned out by the noise of popularism...