Disagree. Just as many are fought over economic and socio-political issues...lust for power and wealth... if you consider economic and political philosophies as religions as well- then he is right
Most wars are started over a money, this could mean the fight is over resources or the ability to transport said resources. Religious ideology would be the number two reason for wars to start. However, many times the two go hand in hand.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah_yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Disagree. Just as many are fought over economic and socio-political issues...lust for power and wealth... if you consider economic and political philosophies as religions as well- then he is right </div></div>
xxamples please cah mii waan fe do a likkle research fe see iff religion played a role dose cansidered economic ann socio political issues
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: KF_Milo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Most wars are started over a money, this could mean the fight is over resources or the ability to transport said resources. Religious ideology would be the number two reason for wars to start. However, many times the two go hand in hand. </div></div>
religion nuh de biggest money makinn ting so oww yuh diffentiatinn de two. xxamples aff de wars yuh tink were started ovah money natt religion
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: blakkgiant</div><div class="ubbcode-body">xxamples aff de wars yuh tink were started ovah money natt religion </div></div>
Iraq War, World Wars 1 & 2, the Viet Nam War (and the Cold War in general), the war of 1812, the American Revolutionary War, the Civil War, the Boer Wars.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">moas wars ar due to religion</div></div>
This is simply not true Examples:
- the War in Iraq
- the Vietnam War
- The Korean War
- World War II
- World War I
- Austro-Hungarian
- Spanish American War
- Napoleonic Wars
- War of 1812
- Battle of the Plains of Arbraham
- 100 Year War
....for starters. Most wars are due to economic factors, power hungry peeps, egos and greed.
I would venture to say that there are many low level conflicts taking place all over the world today that have nothing to do with religion, more to do with territory, politics, drug trafficking and power.
Take JA for instance. One could argue that there are many "wars" going on in Jamaica. There are many months in which more people die violently in Jamaica than in Kabul where a more traditional war is taking place.
With an immense collection of facts, photos, names and dates, Manhattan proves that the Vietnam War began as a religious conflict. He shows how America was manipulated into supporting Catholic oppression in Vietnam supposedly to fight communism.
Manhattan explains:
How religious pamphlets and radio broadcasts convinced one million Catholics to leave North Vietnam and live under Catholic rule in the South, overwhelming the Buddhists.
How brutal persecution of Vietnamese Buddhists led to rioting and suicides by fire in the streets.
Why the reports of what was really happening, written by American military and civil advisers, failed to reach the U.S. President.
Why the project backfired, and as U.S. soldiers continued to die, the Vatican made a secret deal with Ho Chi Minh.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pawt_Two</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi agree wid it.
If de bible wasn't written wid abraham seed going to subdue a land etc all dem eedyat war over land wouldn't be going on over beLIEf. </div></div>
war ova land precede de written bible cah dem oyinbo arabs were fiteinn ova kemet ann dem secret knowledge fore dat. itt dat secret knowledge wey dem based de bible ann manee aff dem secret society pon
oyinbo "enlighten" fillossofer wrote dat de troo founder aff civilization was man wey claim ownership aff certain land ann gitt peeps fe respekk imm propertee rite
doan tink jesse meant low level conflict. mii affii buy imm book ann read itt slowlee wen mii ave thyme.
nanny wass a science ooman so dat cood be define as religious war. sum aff de addar leaders woo fought slaveree inn ja were religious leaders. inn haiti, yaawd man bookman
woo stirred upp haiti was awlso a man aff science.
ar yu seyinn yuh doan tink religion affi do widd territory, politics, drug traffickinn ann power? iff jesse argument ave merit dat wood meen dat territory, politics, drug traffickinn ann power ar be by products. religion gitt territory ann increased membership troo war. islam iss arab nationalism dat dem used against afrikkans. jesse also touch pon poppi trade ann oww dat use fe prop upp de money system
still jesse sey imm is an atheist so affii use dat fe xxamine imm argument against religion.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: R_C</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Depends on what he is defining as a war.
I would venture to say that there are many low level conflicts taking place all over the world today that have nothing to do with religion, more to do with territory, politics, drug trafficking and power.
Take JA for instance. One could argue that there are many "wars" going on in Jamaica. There are many months in which more people die violently in Jamaica than in Kabul where a more traditional war is taking place.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.