She looks the way a woman in her mid 60s is supposed to look. Wrinkles and any kind of skin discoloration show up more readily on fair/white skinned women hence the saying black don't crack - which is not really true - black does crack it just does not show up as easily. Also if you haven't seen someone who used to look a certain way in years the pictures may be surprising. I was reading a music blog just this week and they had a close up picture of Cindy Breakspeare and I was "wow" and then I remembered she is in her late 50s.
I've seen women in their 60s and 70s who look radiant.
there's no doubt good genes run in my family as my mom looked like she was in her 50s when she was at age 77 ~ my aunt who is now 83 look like she's 63 y.o. nuff people always sey wi nuh fi mek nobody know our age as we all look years younger than actual age.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: TreyJ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">She looks the way a woman in her mid 60s is supposed to look. Wrinkles and any kind of skin discoloration show up more readily on fair/white skinned women hence the saying black don't crack - which is not really true - black does crack it just does not show up as easily. Also if you haven't seen someone who used to look a certain way in years the pictures may be surprising. I was reading a music blog just this week and they had a close up picture of Cindy Breakspeare and I was "wow" and then I remembered she is in her late 50s.
sorry, queenb... i was refering to cindy b and the other woman... goldie hawn
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: queenb</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Disagree. I think Patti looks fabulous. She is 68, even older than I, and make-up or not, she is the bomb! </div></div>
Apolgy not needed. We of that generation don't need the affermation of others. I am 67, soon to be 68, still working, and like I tell my students, I've been your age, you are not guarenteed to get to mine.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.