which side is leeward again.. to open some windows?
Hurricane Sandy
True 'bout the hype, but you can get the same info from uncle Sam. www.noaa.gov. On the upper right, click on the 'weather' tile. Then on the next page, click on the 'hurricanes' in the middle of the paragraph. Once you click on that, the next page should show you all the graphics and forecast info. There are also links that have detailed current and forecast text info. The graphic that RichD posted earlier came from that page.Originally posted by FrenchTickla View Postmi deh yah a hold out hope fi alla oonu.
it hard fi nuh get caught up in the hype. mi worried. di picture dem nuh look like sandy a ramp at all :-(
mi swear even di weather channel anchors (thanks for the tip skinny!) getting boners over the impending doom. is it possible dem tinking bout dem emmy and edward r morrow possibilities or whatever award get handed out fi stand up inna stawm surge?Last edited by FrenchTickla; 10-29-2012, 04:57 PM.
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Postlawd gad if sandy gone a farrin gone mash up di place den is who di poo yardies dem gwine call fi western union dem di money for repairs
wendy....u need fi write a news segment pan dat dwlIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
mi read dat already kia. wat i was trying to say but did a poor job of it is this...and mek mi type english fi seef mi ne better at expressing mysef dat way.
With Sandy on its way to the US, who are the poor Jamaicans going to call to "beg a money" to help them fix up their damaged houses and to compensate for loss of income due to damage crops/ livestock etc etc.
get it now Kia?
couldnt beat it for bringing people together during natural disasters.