See the attached image - photo via D. Chen
Picture: Sandy Battering St. Thomas
Tags: None
hey peeps. mi light just come back. talk to my family in St Thomas. dem hit hard. my granny and mi bredda ok no damage to dem houses but some neighbours weren't as lucky. as per my bro ALL the tree dem blow dung. EVERYTING gone
bway ja-cans wat a man can exaggerate. lol. one of my granny window need repairs and some zinc that was on the unfinished stairway of my bro house blow off but dat is minor that section of house i unfinished so the water coming in wont do much damage.
here in mobay we got lucky. rain didnt really fall heavy and i only lost one banana tree and few flowers fall over.
so far only one fatality. a bolder rolled onto a roof killing a man inside.
portland was hit bad. most the island still have no power etc etc.
Time yuh come home a Canada now and tap play dally house a Jamaica
Di man need cook food a eveling time
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Postthe trees been in the yard for years now dem no need no maintainance more dan fi cut the banana wen dem ripe.....bway banana tek long fi full still if a dem meeda depend pan meeda dead fi hungry. yes i am staying here a while. cant say its perm yet as my mood changes so often lol