Duppy Stories
One night when I working the night shift I looked up and clearly saw a skeleton.
I screamed and ran out of the building.
It wasn't until two or three hours later when I calmed down that I remembered I work in the X-ray Department at Greenwich District Hospital.
I have seen a ghost. I was about 9 or 10 years old and my father wanted to buy this property in Above Rocks. It was a 10-acre property with whole heap a fruit trees and part of a working farm. There was an old-style wooden house with a wrap around verandah. Apparently some ex-pats owned the property for many years but the wife had died, the husband was old, and the grown children wanted to get rid of the property. As everyone traipsed around the property I stayed behind in the back of a pick-up that my father drove. I looked up at the verandah and I saw this white woman in long flowing clothes and lots of beaded necklaces walk through the wall, walked around the verandah peering over railings. She then walked right through the wall back into the house.
My parents decided to buy another house closer to Kingston. I remember hearing my mother telling her friend that people in Above Rocks had said the house was haunted. I never told her what I saw until years later.
Originally posted by Peasie View PostI have seen a ghost. I was about 9 or 10 years old and my father wanted to buy this property in Above Rocks. It was a 10-acre property with whole heap a fruit trees and part of a working farm. There was an old-style wooden house with a wrap around verandah. Apparently some ex-pats owned the property for many years but the wife had died, the husband was old, and the grown children wanted to get rid of the property. As everyone traipsed around the property I stayed behind in the back of a pick-up that my father drove. I looked up at the verandah and I saw this white woman in long flowing clothes and lots of beaded necklaces walk through the wall, walked around the verandah peering over railings. She then walked right through the wall back into the house.
My parents decided to buy another house closer to Kingston. I remember hearing my mother telling her friend that people in Above Rocks had said the house was haunted. I never told her what I saw until years later.