Originally posted by missus_vegas
this mroning, my girlfrend and I raked 75% of my backyard and used the leaf blower. Its suppose to rain tomorrow so Wednesdey we can finsh the backyard and do my front yard (and the side of my house).
We put out 40 bags of leaves! Plus all of the tree limbs that came down in Sandy - the storm.
I collected all of the houeshold garbage/trash and put it out to the crub also, for collection tommorrow.
i did all of the laundry. Mondays are Laundry Days. Five loads of laundry!
I vacuumed the bedroom and the upstairs (2nd floor) hall, and the front hall, and the stairs.
tonight I cookeed for supper:
first course - sliced tomatoes sprinkled with salt, a pinch of sugar, lemon zest, homegrown oregano, homegrown marjoram, and garlic
second course - beef stew w/ carrots, potatoes, corn, green beans, sweet peppers, celery and seasoned w/ Sarawak white "pepper", Tellicherry black peppers, cassia, ginger, nutmeg
side dish - zucchini sauteed in butter and avocado oil, and seasoned w/ salt, orange zest, homegrown tarragon, homegrown chives, shallots, garlic, Tellicherry black peppers
third course - pumpkin pie w/ hand-whipped sweetened cream; rum raisin prune fig bread pudding w/ hand-whipped sweetened cream
I have to work hardr or i may find myself useless and expendable. Better to kill myself with wrok than to be found wanting and expendable, nuh true? I'd ratheer be dead than no longer wantd by my husband/. So tmomorrow I need to owrk harder and get more done. Didnt work hard enough today. Didn't get enouhg done. *crying again*
normally i do it by myslef. Not this year I cant/.

@ yuh, ma'am