yeah deh odda rice who mi tink is sexiar dan michelle did hava tanka name fi ar... She is deh "Madrina" of it tuh...
Black Yanki allows shale exploratrion
I was going to write a long balanced article on Shale Gas and energy policy... Depletion rates of shale gas wells, this was always a concern and a lot of wells have to drilled ... price of gas in Japan... (Yet Sakalin is just up the road literally....) But the real reason I love shale gas in the US as it encourages teh price of Guar Gum in India.. But here is an extrack from a discussion on energy
I love the comment about Kalifornian Yankis think electricity comes from the wall... That is the attitude of the west... U want cheap energy there is a price to be paid...
Josh Fox's second documentary GASLAND II came on HBO last nite
Shows how corporations influence and impacts on peoples lives
Originally posted by kia027 View PostSo much methane fizzes from Sherry Vargson’s tap that she can light it like a stove. The contamination began, she says, after Chesapeake Energy drilled on her Pennsylvania farm. The company denies responsibility. “I keep about three windows open year-round so we don’t blow up,” Vargson says.
[ATTACH=CONFIG]165[/ATTACH]
im sure dem mek a money from the drilling so why dem a live in the house dat dem might blow up in?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postdem never hear anyting name move out?
im sure dem mek a money from the drilling so why dem a live in the house dat dem might blow up in?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by kia027 View PostI am sure the gas company did not tell them there would be a problem and if the farm has been in their family for years, they are less compelled to move out. Now their life is in danger I guess they want the EPA & gas company to do something about it. They may temporarily move out I am sure but the result is not pretty
when i saw the doc i did not get the impression that it was something just starting to happen.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by RichD View Postdid the gas company take the farm from them? they saw the money and jumped at it. now they have regrets.
when i saw the doc i did not get the impression that it was something just starting to happen.
I did not watch the original gasland but did see gasland 2
THe nat geo photo I think was done a few years ago. As long as towns dont use eminent domain to take away land for fracking, greed will be a factor. One thing I think about, as neighbors have their land fracked and the effects on the environment negatively affect wildlife, how hard is it for the average person to not just sell the land since it ruin already?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.