It's over
....Maybe someone will buy the brand and start it again...
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
haven't had this since the 70s or 80s. it too soft and just soak up everything yuh put pan it.
by the way mi pass by the supermarket (where I had seen a box full of them) but never guh in cause mi did suh tired.
them still have some tomorrow.
Originally posted by RichD View Postand no more wonder bread
maybe the union workers will. at a cheap price too.. but did unu read bou the salarie increases de executives gave themselves?Originally posted by Xavier View Post
....Maybe someone will buy the brand and start it again...
BCTGM members are well aware that as the company was preparing to file for bankruptcy earlier this year, the then CEO of Hostess was awarded a 300 percent raise (from approximately $750,000 to $2,550,000) and at least nine other top executives of the company received massive pay raises. One such executive received a pay increase from $500,000 to $900,000 and another received one taking his salary from $375,000 to $656,256.
http://thinkprogress.org/economy/2012/11/16/1203151/why-unions-dont-shoulder-the-blame-for-hostesss-downfall/?mobile=nc
Some creditors question Hostess pay raises approved in late July.
Brian Driscoll, CEO, around $750,000 to $2,550,000.
Gary Wandschneider, EVP, $500,000 to $900,000.
John Stewart, EVP, $400,000 to $700,000.
David Loeser, EVP, $375,000 to $656,256.
Kent Magill, EVP, $375,000 to $656,256.
Richard Seban, EVP, $375,000 to $656,256.
John Akeson, SVP, $300,000 to $480,000.
Steven Birgfeld, SVP, $240,000 to $360,000.
Martha Ross, SVP, $240,000 to $360,000.
Rob Kissick, SVP, $182,000 to $273,008.
This is Bain capitalism at its worst........a company using bankruptcy as a bargaining chip........it failed so they are liquidating a profitable company....If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
mi juss come een. tired eseeh.
and all rung wholesale district