Africans in the United States must remember that the slave ships brought no West Indians, no Caribbeans, no Jamaicans or Trinidadians or Barbadians to this hemisphere. The slave ships brought only African people and most of us took the semblance of nationality from the places where slave ships dropped us off. In the 500 year process of oppression the Europeans have displaced our God, our culture, and our traditions. They have violated our women to the extent that they have created a bastard race who is confused as to whether to be loyal to its mother’s people or its fathers people and for the most part they remain loyal to neither. I do not think African people can succeed in the world until they hear again Marcus Garvey’s call: AFRICA FOR THE AFRICANS, THOSE AT HOME AND ABROAD. We must regain our confidence in ourselves as a people and learn again the methods and arts of controlling nations. We must hear again Marcus Garvey calling out to us: UP! UP! YOU MIGHTY RACE! YOU CAN ACCOMPLISH WHAT YOU WILL! Impact of Marcus Garvey By Dr. John Henrik Clarke they have created a bastard race who is confused as to whether to be loyal to its mother’s people or its fathers people and for the most part they remain loyal to neither. do yuh agree ar disagree widd diss? y ar y natt? https://www.africaresource.com/rasta...henrik-clarke/
mixxed race canfusion
Originally posted by blugiant View Postmii two parents blakk
Not to confuse you with a little reality, but the chance of EITHER of your parents being 100% African is probably less than 1 in 100 million. We children of the Diaspora have interbred with all the races, voluntarily and involuntarily.
Originally posted by Rollin_Calf View PostDid you get that definition from an authoritative source or did you make it up ?
Originally posted by queenb View PostNot to confuse you with a little reality, but the chance of EITHER of your parents being 100% African is probably less than 1 in 100 million. We children of the Diaspora have interbred with all the races, voluntarily and involuntarily.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNot PURE black. As a result of that, are you confused.
What is it fah, why do ppl waan fi uplift every other part of dem den de African in dem, why de ppl always come wid fawt bout how I'm 1/3 irish or half scottish?
Dat is pure crap cah yuh wi not be accepted as one a dem by any a dem. Unno fi stap de denial a dis dem want unno fi duh.
Yes I have asked this before and blugiant never answered.
You and blugiant are the ones coming with this mixed race argument As far as I am concerned, Black is Black....period and one should embrace their one's African ancestry. I am really not sure where you and Blugiant are coming from making these distinctions.Last edited by Tropicana; 11-19-2012, 02:50 AM.
den how come when de man seh both his parents were black, you point out "not pure black"?
The awgument shouldan done dehsuh, he embraced his african ancestry as you called it but it seem like you want him to acknowledge sittin else. What's de point?Last edited by Emperah; 11-19-2012, 11:57 AM.
The point is HE is constantly putting down people saying they are mixed race and not Black. The same litmus test he is applying to others, applies to him. Black is Black and if he is going to make distinctions, he has to include himself. Your argument is with him not me.Last edited by Tropicana; 11-19-2012, 12:33 PM.