Originally posted by kia027
fiyah pon diss new board
can't u just edit it and put in paragraph breaks?
just tried that with an article. it said the article was too long, so i had to break it into more than one post (which is probably a good thing, because when the post is too long most people just skim over it anyway), but i was able to go back and edit the post and insert paragraph breaks- i remember doing that on old board too)Last edited by CeaBee; 11-26-2012, 09:14 AM.
Code:[COLOR=#000000][FONT=Times New Roman]Some 60 feet away, inside Costco's cavernous warehouse store here in the company's hometown, Mr. Sinegal became positively exuberant about the 87-inch-long Natuzzi brown leather sofas. "This is just $799.99," he said. "It's terrific quality. Most other places you'd have to pay $1,500, even $2,000."[/FONT][/COLOR][COLOR=#000000][FONT=Times New Roman]But the pièce de résistance, the item he most wanted to crow about, was Costco's private-label pinpoint cotton dress shirts. "Look, these are just $12.99," he said, while lifting a crisp blue button-down. "At Nordstrom or Macy's, this is a $45, $50 shirt."[/FONT][/COLOR] [COLOR=#000000][FONT=Times New Roman]Combining high quality with stunningly low prices, the shirts appeal to upscale customers - and epitomize why some retail analysts say Mr. Sinegal just might be America's shrewdest merchant since Sam Walton.[/FONT][/COLOR]
HTML Code:Some 60 feet away, inside Costco's cavernous warehouse store here in the company's hometown, Mr. Sinegal became positively exuberant about the 87-inch-long Natuzzi brown leather sofas. "This is just $799.99," he said. "It's terrific quality. Most other places you'd have to pay $1,500, even $2,000."[COLOR=#000000][FONT=Times New Roman]But the pièce de résistance, the item he most wanted to crow about, was Costco's private-label pinpoint cotton dress shirts. "Look, these are just $12.99," he said, while lifting a crisp blue button-down. "At Nordstrom or Macy's, this is a $45, $50 shirt."[/FONT][/COLOR] Combining high quality with stunningly low prices, the shirts appeal to upscale customers - and epitomize why some retail analysts say Mr. Sinegal just might be America's shrewdest merchant since Sam Walton.
PHP Code:Some 60 feet away, inside Costco's cavernous warehouse store here in the company's hometown, Mr. Sinegal became positively exuberant about the 87-inch-long Natuzzi brown leather sofas. "This is just $799.99," he said. "It's terrific quality. Most other places you'd have to pay $1,500, even $2,000."[COLOR=#000000][FONT=Times New Roman]But the pièce de résistance, the item he most wanted to crow about, was Costco's private-label pinpoint cotton dress shirts. "Look, these are just $12.99," he said, while lifting a crisp blue button-down. "At Nordstrom or Macy's, this is a $45, $50 shirt."[/FONT][/COLOR]
Combining high quality with stunningly low prices, the shirts appeal to upscale customers - and epitomize why some retail analysts say Mr. Sinegal just might be America's shrewdest merchant since Sam Walton.
Originally posted by kia027 View Postyes noticed the same. not sure why that is.. this would be a question for xman
Originally posted by blugiant View Postreason y mii raisinn de issues iss cah vegas, me tink itt wass ar, started wan tread bout oww de constant changinn aff de board might be wan aff de reason fe lower trafikk. likkle change needed sumthyme butt too much change awl de thyme becumminn big issues
The topic above shows why the forum software changed.. This is a more stable platform.. Gi xman time fi work out the kinks and is soon smooth sailingIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postcan't u just edit it and put in paragraph breaks? just tried that with an article. it said the article was too long, so i had to break it into more than one post (which is probably a good thing, because when the post is too long most people just skim over it anyway), but i was able to go back and edit the post and insert paragraph breaks- i remember doing that on old board too)
actually this version is more automatic than the last. yuh nuh even need to bodda wid the quote jus copy and paste
Political Animal
Blog
November 25, 2012 10:35 AMWhen conservatives talk about ideas, they euphemistically rely on abstractions — because it covers up the creepy realityBy Kathleen Geier
FacebookTwitterDiggRedditStumbleUponDelicious
Yesterday, I briefly alluded to my belief that two of the Republican “rape guys” from this past election, U.S. senate candidates Richard Mourdock of Indiana and Todd Akin of Missouri, who went down in flames following spectacularly knuckleheaded comments about abortion and rape, probably would have won their seats if they’d gotten halfway competent media training. I stand by that claim.
Originally posted by RichD View Postactually this version is more automatic than the last. yuh nuh even need to bodda wid the quote jus copy and paste
Political Animal
Blog
November 25, 2012 10:35 AMWhen conservatives talk about ideas, they euphemistically rely on abstractions — because it covers up the creepy realityBy Kathleen Geier
FacebookTwitterDiggRedditStumbleUponDelicious
Yesterday, I briefly alluded to my belief that two of the Republican “rape guys” from this past election, U.S. senate candidates Richard Mourdock of Indiana and Todd Akin of Missouri, who went down in flames following spectacularly knuckleheaded comments about abortion and rape, probably would have won their seats if they’d gotten halfway competent media training. I stand by that claim.
Originally posted by blugiant View Postneva tell yuh mii too lazy fe read da new instructions ann figgar ting out. y shood mii go bakk ann do awl dat wukk wen itt shood bee automatic
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postno reading necessary. u don't have to go back. right now it appears to not be automatic, so hit preview and see if the formatting got messed up before u submit the post. Hit enter a few times...voila! or don't fix it. :shrug:When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Goodness, unu mek tings difficult. One minute? Probably because people still using right click for everything. It tek less than 5 seconds to cut and paste something.
Just use notepad to convert the web pages to text and that will usually solve the problems. When cutting and pasting from the web pages, into anything--mail, Word, whatever--it is the same issue. I use plain text email to solve those problems. HTML mail has the same issues as the original complaint.
Some shortcuts. - Cntrl-A will select everything. You can use this once you cut the information into notepad. Cntrl-C Cut. Cntrl-V Paste. There are also different features on the mouse and touch pads out there too. Look up the driver version and you might be surprised at what you can do. Pinch to zoom is available too. Don't need no Apple to do that.
Why is security needed? Many of you see me post articles about security every once in a while. If the security on the board isn't updated, hackers have access to anything them want. IP addresses, username information, etc. Some people put them actual location in dem profile. You might be surprised with what I can find with just that information and google maps street view. Is that information bad? Not necessarily, but it could be in the wrong hands.