What is happening to dental care in JA ? I Watch CVM and TVJ news whenever I can and most of the time when someone in the street is interviewed, they seem to have either rotten teeth or no teeth at all. Is our water still fluoridated ? Have all the dentists migrated ? My God !
Teeth
ditto. that's what mi notice, and mi nuh really notice nuh change from I was a child.
much diff here. twice a year chceckup is the reco. here, and if yuh have insurance it is doable.
Originally posted by ja-kid View PostIt has always been about affordability. It is also cheaper to pull di teeth wen it hurt, dan pay di cost of keeping it, or regular maintenance.
yes that's what I was thinking about but couldn' t remember the name, colgate cavity fighters club. they used to give out toothbrush/toothpaste and that red thing that you chewed to show if your teeth was clean. my friend's mother was a dentist suh sometimes we used to get some freebies.
Originally posted by Rollin_Calf View PostSeems much more prevalent to me.
Also, Neville Willoughby and Marie Garth used to have something called "The Colgate Cavity Fighters Club". Alas 'tis no more.