Originally posted by Blackstar*
UN Ambassador Susan Rice speaks about her Jamaican Grandparents
Originally posted by Emperah View PostAre ppl just hailin her up cah she have ja blood in har an shi black?
Of course not
Nuttin impressive bout anybody who would vote no against the palestinians. so more fiyah fi harWhen its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Originally posted by Emperah View PostI was cussing john baird and the federal gov on the radio last night, with his dyam heedyat statement him mek pan de tv lass week.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
All I got in return are insults and statements that everything I have (and any other black person living in the States) is due to affirmative action as by his reckoning white is always better than black, etc., etc.
Yes, I am absolutely postively against affirmative action. As you, and all people should be against any person that is hired accordingly to their race, or gender, rather than their ability.
Lw is just an embittered know-nothing and racist
My initial response to you was related to the topic, you have made this personal.
Originally posted by RichD View Postmi nuh really have much time for this guy.
Rice, Yet Another Graduate of the Clinton School Richtown - 12/02/2012 - 14:11 Many of the bad seeds that currently hold commanding positions in the current Democrat Administration received their indoctrination under the tutelage of Bill and Hillary Clinton, charter members of the DLC (Democrat Leadership Council) of the 1980s that was established by a questionable group of racist Blue Dog rightwing southern Democrats and unaffiliated multimillionaires. In those days, most Democrats were in denial concerning the future of the party after wandering for 25 years in a political wasteland and they were willing to accept any up and coming political hopeful with little concern for who was backing them. Desperate Democrats hoped for the best while Clinton didn’t waste any time after entering office establishing his overt Right Wing agenda that continued throughout two terms in office; 1. Approved the NAFTA treaty that began the deindustrialization of America by permitting the exportation of living wage manufacturing jobs to low wage countries. A treaty that had been rejected by former president Bush. 2. A half hearted incompetent attempt to initiate a reform of U.S. Healthcare that was given to a then politically inexperienced Hillary Clinton who was devoured by the Washington wolves on the Right ending any chance for real reform for another decade. 3. The destruction of the New Deal Welfare Program under the control of Bill Clinton that cut benefits to single mothers and forced them to accept low wage jobs with no government support for childcare expenses so Clinton could win his second term. 4. His outgoing gift to Wall Street was his approval to end the Glass Steagall Act that had kept Wall Street Investment Banking separated from commercial banking for over seventy five years. Within seven years of this action that deregulated Wall Street, the economy of the U.S. and many Western countries were in total collapse and their future remains in peril until this day. Twelve years after leaving office, Clinton continues to hover in the background insuring that Progressive Democrats have two chances, slim and none, to reform their party that has wandered far away from it’s founding principles. It’s obvious that the Obama administration has fully embraced the Clinton/ DLC agenda by keeping several people from the previous Bush administration and appointing many of Clinton’s faithful trainees to key positions in Washington and the U.N. Clinton insured his continuing legacy through his very public efforts to support Obama’s re-election during the campaign. We can’t be too surprised that the party of FDR and John Kennedy is on life support when it’s obvious that a subversive group of Right Wingers has long had a strangle hold on the party’s leadership as the Progressives continue to search for a backbone !
Rice has thing for Black folks, just not in a good way Enlightened Cynic - 11/30/2012 - 10:23 http://nationaljournal.com/nationals...blems-20121116 Susan Rice: Benghazi May Be Least of Her Problems Rights activists say she's been dancing with African dictators since the '90s. But there are other issues with Rice’s record, both as U.N. ambassador and earlier as a senior Clinton administration official, that are all but certain to come out at any confirmation hearing, many of them concerning her performance in Africa. Critics say that since her failure to advocate an intervention in the terrible genocide in Rwanda in 1994 — Bill Clinton later said his administration's unwillingness to act was the worst mistake of his presidency — she has conducted a dubious and naïve policy of looking the other way at allies who commit atrocities, reflecting to some degree the stark and emotionless realpolitik sometimes associated with Obama, who is traveling this week to another formerly isolated dictatorship: Burma.