woo played awlreadee. 360 millions cash jackpot. good luck to awl
550 million powerball jackpot
Soh how dis goh? If yuh tek di lump sum yuh ongle get 50% ah it, den yuh still haffi pay income tax pan dat 50% whe yuh get inna yuh han?
If yuh tek 30 year payments yuh get di full amount an pay taxes pan each monthly payment?
Sho why would anyone tek di lump sun?!
You tek di lump sum cause you don't know if you going to be alive 30 years from now, or if dem will even honor it 30 years from now like dem supposed to, so tek yu 100 million now an galang...Originally posted by ja-kid View PostSoh how dis goh? If yuh tek di lump sum yuh ongle get 50% ah it, den yuh still haffi pay income tax pan dat 50% whe yuh get inna yuh han?
If yuh tek 30 year payments yuh get di full amount an pay taxes pan each monthly payment?
What a KID, you are, likkle pickney bway!!! dwlOriginally posted by ja-kid View PostSoh how dis goh? If yuh tek di lump sum yuh ongle get 50% ah it, den yuh still haffi pay income tax pan dat 50% whe yuh get inna yuh han?
I'm 51 years old. Mr Witchy is 67 years old today, in fact. SO... considering that he has a bad heart, while *I* might live another 30 years, HE is not likely to live past another 10 or 15 years. That means, if I want to spend the money - had I won that jackpot - with my husband, then we would need to take it as the lump sum. Also, if you take the lump sum, YOU control how it's invested. Do you seriously think you're gonna get it all 30 years from now?? You trust the government that much? I sure as HELL don't! Neither does Mr Witchy - and he's worked for the government a LOT, in high level capacity!
Trust the Jew when it comes to handling money, ja-kid! Mr Witchy says to take the lump sum and run. Invest it wisely. Remember the story about the monkey caught by hunters coz he wouldn't let go of some of the food in the old tree trunk so he could take his fist out... Take the lump sum of money; it's the wise thing to do.Last edited by WitchyOoman; 11-29-2012, 01:55 PM.
I don't believe they pay to surviving relatives
you win and you could drap dung 2 mths later
only the win for life ticket dem do that weekly thing
yuh nuh have no choice but to do it weekly. never play any of those win for life things, dem a fi hard core players
Originally posted by ja-kid View PostSoh dem naa goh pay di remaining tuh mi remaining surviving relatives dem?!
a bredrin of mine wife win one of those...she tek a lump sum pay out. nearly 700KOriginally posted by Gen View PostI don't believe they pay to surviving relatives
you win and you could drap dung 2 mths later
only the win for life ticket dem do that weekly thing
yuh nuh have no choice but to do it weekly. never play any of those win for life things, dem a fi hard core players
On the contrary, I believe that Powerball does. I'm pretty sure that you can leave your money in a will for others to inherit. The actual money won is yours, despite how they [how long it takes them to] pay it out.Originally posted by Gen View PostI don't believe they pay to surviving relatives
Now with other lotteries, like Pay For Life, it's a different story: That money is only won as money YOU, the one winner, can win. No way to pass it on as an inheritance. Big difference!
This ^ is why you want to take Powerball jackpot as one lump sum; YOU get to control it immediately and fully; YOU control how it is invested. Seen?
I am referring to win for life.
Originally posted by WitchyOoman View PostOn the contrary, I believe that Powerball does. I'm pretty sure that you can leave your money in a will for others to inherit. The actual money won is yours, despite how they [how long it takes them to] pay it out.
Now with other lotteries, like Pay For Life, it's a different story: That money is only won as money YOU, the one winner, can win. No way to pass it on as an inheritance. Big difference!
This ^ is why you want to take Powerball jackpot as one lump sum; YOU get to control it immediately and fully; YOU control how it is invested. Seen?
they showed him on surveil the next morning in MD asking everybody and them madda in the convenience store up deh fi look pan the ticket him have.
he asked the store clerk to check the tickets
then him walk round and ask couple construction workers in there to check his ticket a mean hand it over to them to check (cause a guess him couldnt believe it)
mi seh NO SAH. a wah do this man \0/
Originally posted by ja-kid View PostWell now ALL di neighborhood criminals also know who he is too!
http://usnews.nbcnews.com/_news/2012...-maryland?lite