Video: Jamaican employee defends himself from attack @ Mcdonalds
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
It looked like it was mother and child - she went round the right side of the counter and the pickney jump over. So the employee was right to defend himself, especially as none of the other employees did anything. People get paid little and nothing to work hard in crappy fast foods and people chat bad to them on top of it. No sah, lik dem baxide yes.
ETA: This is the same case blu posted about awhile back.
I disagree with the presenter saying the employee attacked the women; it was clearly the other way around and he got an object to defend himself.Last edited by Blackstar*; 12-11-2012, 06:53 AM.
Yes this is the case about the 2 women who started an attack against the man (who was jamaican) by going behind the counter and hitting him. He then beat them. Blu did have a thread about this. I believe the man was cleared?If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
The dramatic saga of the McDonald's employee who attacked two unruly female customers at the West 3rd Street location of the burger chain has come to an end. The employee, Rayon McIntosh, was cleared of felony assault charges after spending nearly two months at Rikers Island.
McIntosh was fired following the incident, and now plans to file a suit against McDonald's for not keeping him safe (the Greenwich Village McDonald's has also hired in-store security for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights). The incident was controversial, with a cell phone video showing McIntosh being provoked by the female customers, who jumped over the counter. In retaliation, McIntosh fractured the skull of one woman, Denise Darbeau, and cut the arm of another, Rachel Edwards. According to DNAinfo, both women were charged with trespass, but it was not clear if they were indicted. Was McJustice served?
Why would you push di limit, wen yuh hav heard ova di years dat som ah wi Jamaicans are crazy!
People sometimes hear ah accent an tink yuh is ah pushover, soh dem can try tek libaty wid yuh. It is unfortunate dat him had fi spend all dat time behind bars fi defend himself. Seems McD was ongle looking out fi fi dem bottomline?
Thanks for the clarification. I saw the Jamaican title but was not sure if he was Jamaican. He really put a whopping on those ladies. Sad that it had to come to that if they were asking for security.Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.com
imagine dat dem two lesbians got no thyme in jailed butt de innacent jamaican man lost imm job ann spend thyme inn jailed inn a clear case aff self defense.Originally posted by ja-kid View PostHow yuh ongle ah goh charge dem wid trespassing wen dem did deh deh fi conduct business? Wha bout assault charges against di both ah dem?
him put dung some lick like a Jamaican, dat alone mek mi seh yes