Barbara Walters Asks Chris Christie If He's Too Fat To Be President
to what i read on some boards, they think his conservative views might be a bigger deterrent to getting the vote than his weight. and in fact nuff seh dem would vote for him despite his weight, because he speaks his mind and they appreciate that. fwiw, i think he has a larger than life personality that may overcome the question of the size of his waistband. i mean, i heard about the guy and i don't even live in america.
Better Babwa question Christie on the fiscal health of NJ and cities unable to provide essential services. I remember the days when Walters was a serious news person.Originally posted by mountaingal View Post...his conservative views might be a bigger deterrent to getting the vote than his weight. ...
[b]That's ^ the irony - it's both good AND bad: Everyone, across the world, (so no offense, mountaingal, coz I don't mean you in particular) wants to talk about MY Governor... but none of you all (non-New Jerseyeans) knows him!!Originally posted by mountaingal View Postto what i read on some boards, they think his conservative views might be a bigger deterrent to getting the vote than his weight. and in fact nuff seh dem would vote for him despite his weight, because he speaks his mind and they appreciate that. fwiw, i think he has a larger than life personality that may overcome the question of the size of his waistband. i mean, i heard about the guy and i don't even live in america.
He just came out with his official statement that he will run for a second term as governor of NJ.
Now, of course, that could still be possible AND, later, he could still decide to run for President in the next Presidential election, as well... His main problem with running in the next Presidential election is that he won't have a major Party backing him. His own party (the Republicans) won't back him, and the Democrats can't because he's far too conservative for the Democratic Party. He can't possibly make President with any of the other Parties, as our country is still locked into the two-party system far too much. So he must either liberalize himself - thereby giving up too much of himself, who he is... Or he must find a way to force the Republican Party to back him, which is damn near impossible.
NOTE: I said "damn near impossible", not "impossible". After all, the Independents of our country could, conceivably, come up with enough voters to..... ha ha ha ha ha
OK. That's not gonna happen. Not this time. Maybe some day, but not in four years.
Barbara Walters was once a serious reporter. What happened?????
So... I shall take up where Ms Walters left off.
Since I - despite being an elected Democrat here in NJ - am going to Drumthwacket next week for an invitation-only holiday visit (those of unnu Friended to me on FB know this)...
WHAT ONE QUESTION do you want me to ask Governor Christie while I'm shaking his hand and greeting him?