So your mom invited you to her house to meet her new beau? That's great!
Just smile and be gracious. Don't ask him too many questions. Take a good look at your mom - does she seem happy? If so, be happy for her. Mid way during the visit, offer to clean up or something to give the couple a few moments alone. Unless your mother asks you, don't offer an opinion on the man and don't cross-examine her. It's just one visit. May your mom have many more dates
So your mom invited you to her house to meet her new beau? That's great!
Just smile and be gracious. Don't ask him too many questions. Take a good look at your mom - does she seem happy? If so, be happy for her. Mid way during the visit, offer to clean up or something to give the couple a few moments alone. Unless your mother asks you, don't offer an opinion on the man and don't cross-examine her. It's just one visit. May your mom have many more dates
I wonder if shi cyan duh dat, fi some reason mi feel seh Tropi a de pwile chile who is like "MOM" and "what is WRONG with you"
It would be tempting to want to be a fly on the wall for that gathering, Good thing it's not summer or he might show up in a marina, or worse, try to talk mom into going skinny dipping.
He was okay. We had fun playing dominoes. He has a good sense of humour and no obvious issues...e.g. no dropping of h's or mispronounced words but......
It would be tempting to want to be a fly on the wall for that gathering, Good thing it's not summer or he might show up in a marina, or worse, try to talk mom into going skinny dipping.
Hello My Looh. We have not had the pleasure of meeting. I am Tropicana. Are you male or female? I have seen you around but did not realize you were even aware of my presence on the board. Clearly you are familiar with my material.
Worse than Marina? Other than dropping down pants and hoodie what could be worse? That would be most becoming on a man of over a certain age. If he turned up in a marina, I would most strongly object to him being any where near my mother. Skinny dipping....not a chance!!
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.