Originally posted by WitchyOoman
Pope has resigned
Originally posted by RichD View Postthey have already indicated that they wil meet form the 15-18th to chose a pope
The Roman Catholic Church are an Easter People. We must have a Pope for Easter.
The only thing that would prevent that would be the sudden death of a Pope just before Easter, not giving enough time (including the mandatory 9 days mourning before a conclave can be called) to elect a new Pope.
This is not such a case.
Originally posted by Emperah View Postof course a dem ppl deh stawt de easter egg hunt an ting
And let me tell you something else - there isn't one single Catholic church within my particular area (not saying my whole Archdiocese of Newark, NJ - dunno about that, just talking about the Oranges) that does such foolishness, but there are plenty of Protestant churches hereabouts that do it. Just sayin'... Of course, there are also plenty of Protestant churches 'round here that properly denounce it as Pagan, also. But none of our local Catholic churches do that nonsense. And my church's school sure as hell doesn't do it! (Although, they might dye eggs in the kindergarten class as an arts & crafts project...)