could never understand this...a country that is vast majority black, celebrating "black history month"....where is the sanity?
jamaica has finally reached its goal of being a cheap knock-off of amerikkka
Damn poppy show bout black history month - every frigging month in Jamaica was black history when I was growing up. These people who are running this country are illiterate as the country seems to be regressing. Everything america do they followfasing up to last week I was watching the Sunday morning program CIN and the presenter read a story about this person who reportedly committed an offense and was referred to as a "person of interest". Me sey if merican tek senna Jamaica run go a latrine - bout dem independent. I cry for my country what a thing look wey we come to.
i will copy and paste from another thread;
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tropicana: Jah-yout.....who is that old White man in your avatar....look like you gawn de odah way!
Me:
"that old white man" is the great Jamaican born author JA Rogers...author of such powerful works as "Sex and Race" and "From Superman to Man"---which should be required reading for every black high school senior..:
he's of African descent...
By the way, who is that White man in your photo jah_yout?
so you see JA Rogers is not a "white man" but a jamaican-born man of afrikan descent and one of the greatest intellectuals of the 20th century or perhaps of all time...
when i come up suh i will take a little time out to re-educate you from the babylonia carricula
could never understand this...a country that is vast majority black, celebrating "black history month"....where is the sanity?
jamaica has finally reached its goal of being a cheap knock-off of amerikkka
Muta spoke on this one day and wah him seh was very true. That it should be African History month and most Jamaicans including teachers don't know that Egypt is in Africa.
Him seh if all you know bout black history is from slavery to now than you don't know anyting bout black history. Most Jamaicans will tell you seh dem is not African because they've lost their connection.
Jamaicans need a connection to Africa, moas will embrace bout dem half irish, half chinese, half indian half dis an dat but very few will seh dem half Afrikan are anyting Afrikan.
Dem relate to de bible but nuh realize seh de whole a dat is Afrika.
Moas ppl don't know seh Muta goes around Jamaica and speaks in the school system, ppl love fi jus tek him as some dutty rasta who only love fi talk dem way deh caz a rasta him is.
if mutah seh dat mi nuh fully agree wid him....
i agree with the afrikan part but not the month part..
in a country that is so overwhelmingly afrikan, it should just be history period, full-stop...
it should be a part of the history cariculum and a part of the everyday lexicon...
jamaicans thinking has become so warped...can you imagine china having a "yellow history month"? or "asian history month"?
all of their history is yellow and asian history...
Did the government sanction this as an official celebration in Jamaica or is it just an organization doing it. I saw the article with State Minister in the Ministry of Tourism and Entertainment Damion Crawford saying it should not be celebrated but just don't know the full back story.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.